We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,296
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The venue itself is rustic and cute! Not many rooms which makes it even better! You get that personal touch.

The food is excellent and the service is just as good. Staff are always smiling and friendly.

The location is superb and only a short drive to Arcos Town... Lot's things to do in the area.

Cant wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhav370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We have just returned from a holiday in a villa on the Arcos Gardens golf course development but during our stay we enjoyed many visits to this charming hotel. It's situated on the golf course, and as the original club house is currently closed, it's now the place for booking the tee times. It's a lovely old building, which was obviously a former farm house, and is arranged around a pretty central courtyard. The staff are very friendly, and the food and drinks are very good value. We enjoyed a few meals either sitting in the courtyard or the dining room, and each time the food was very nice and although not very Spanish, the burgers were delicious! Also a great place just to relax with a beer. We would certainly like to return to Arcos Gardens and to actually stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rupert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed here for one night as part of a terrific deal which included a green fee at Arcos Gardens and a night in Cortijo Fain. I will leave the golf course to one side (as it's apparently in ownership transition). At Cortijo Fain the rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard which also leads in to the restaurant. The rooms are simply but elegantly furnished and in good repair and boasted A/C and wifi. Also ate in the restaurant and had an excellent steak. We had an excellent stay and it was terrific value.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BigDraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The worst food I have had in Spain, it was grossly overcooked and was inedible. The view from the restaurant was fabulous and the ambience outside on the terrace was really relaxing and a pleasure so the night started well but finished flat

Room Tip: Went to the restaurant of this hotel and the food was overcooked dry and on the whole inedible, although we had an apology from the manager it did not make up for a terrible night in what I have to say are beautiful surroundings. The Paella was done to a turn and was hard to scrape out of the dish the ice cream was the only saving grace
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank 69perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Now, this is a place you don't want to miss when you're in the south of Spain. Cortijo Fain has nothing to do with these ghastly overdeveloped resorts you find all over the Costa del Sol (where service goes down and prices up). What once must have been an old farm or estate, has now been transformed into a charming country hotel. In the old farm buildings (lovingly restored with attention to detail) you'll now find the rooms, reception area, restaurant and bar as well as the pro shop. The rooms are tastefully furnished, bathrooms are quite large and have floor heating (very useful since it get's a bit nippy in the mornings). The food is good, well presented and most of it, affordable. The golf course is a real tester and the greens are so fast, they can easily ruin your score. If you need to work on your game, the practice facilities must be described as one of the best in Europe. At the end of the day take a sundowner in the courtyard along with some tapas, they're really good. Besides the hotel accommodation there are also wonderful villas for rental, all well furnished and equipped. All in all, including the very friendly service, this was a weekend to remember. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews