We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
1,343
658
179
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
658
179
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area modern hotel electric blinds lighting system huge bath lack of privacy old town mood lighting floor to ceiling windows main restaurant high tech overlooking the bay sliding glass botanical gardens the atlantic ocean eggs cooked to order junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This is a delightful hotel, fine rooms and a very good restaurant but we had to cut our stay short because of a family emergency. The staff went out of their way to help us revise our travel plans and expedite our return, I cannot speak too highly of their calm, supportive assitance

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve1208080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José H, Assistant Manager at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear steve1208080,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here, while we regret you had to check-out before expected.
We hope your family is well.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome here you again.
Best regards,

MJH-Parador de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here four nights in October, 2017. We had a standard king room. The room was lovely - very modern and had a great view. The location is perfect for exploring old Cadiz. The bathroom amenities were good quality. The restaurant breakfasts had a nice selection. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank walterharryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José H, Assistant Manager at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear walterharryd,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in this parador, its location, and the views from your room to the Atlantic Ocean.
We thank you for sharing your impressions and look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards,

MJH-Parador de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a visit to Cadiz. Checking in was fine and our room was on third floor. We dropped our luggage and headed downtown for dinner. On return to the Hotel we had a drink in the bar. The seating area was uncomfortable and the carpet was extremely unclean which is visible in attached photos. On return to our room, we then observed that our room was also unclean- ensuite, chairs and bed headboard. As it was late, we decided not to request a clean room. In hindsight it would have been the best option. Another problem was the size of the wash hand sinks in our ensuite- way too small!

Breakfast was just okay. I asked for a mushroom omelette to be informed that there were no mushrooms. Overall we were not impressed with our stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingcouple365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José H, Assistant Manager at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Travellingcouple365,

We regret that your stay at the parador were not at the level you expected.
We have sent notice of your comments about cleanliness in the bathroom and bar to our housekeeper and she has taken measures to prevent such incidents taking place again.
Had we known about the state of your bathroom, we would have offered you another room.
Regarding chairs in the room, carpets, and headboards, we inform you that are already working on them,
We thank you for your comments and regret not having been able to offer you a solution during your stay.
Best regards,


MJH-Parador de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Everything at the Parador was excellent. Having booked and accepted the price .why is it necessary to be charged the large sum of 17 euros per day for use of the garage when we are guests at the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank H1906NZthomasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo223, Gerente at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Mr.

First of all, we would like to thank you for answering this survey about your recent stay in this parador in Cádiz, as the opinions and suggestions of our guests help us to improve the quality our our services.

We take note of your comments to improve our service and facilities.We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here.

We thank you again for letting us know your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Eduardo Oriola
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Spent six nights here. Wonderful views of ocean or storefront park next door. Staff was extremely helpful in helping us retrieve our bags after Iberia Airlines mislaid them. Very nice breakfast. Great location for walking anywhere in the old city. Would return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo223, Manager at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Mr. Joseph First of all, we would like to thank you for answering this survey about your recent stay in this parador in Cádiz, as the opinions and suggestions of our guests help us to improve the quality our our services. We take note of your comments to improve our service and facilities. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here. We thank you again for letting us know your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again. Yours faithfully, Eduardo Oriola Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews