We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Patagonia Sur(Cadiz)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
US$122
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$266
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$146
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
452
361
89
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
361
89
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityminute walkpleasant walkroom was largebeach towelssized bedtaxi rankcar parkhot and cold foodchoose this hotellovely beachconvenient locationreception staffbuffet breakfaston footexcellent hotelnice bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Although situated in the new part of Cádiz, outside the city walls, the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the cathedral. However, it is only a stones throw from a delightful surf beach. The hotel is modern in design and has recently been tastefully remodelled.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waltonthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director General at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear client

Thank you very much for taking you time sharing your experience in Hotel Monte Puerta Triana, for choosing us and for your nice comments.
Our hotel offers our clients the best location to enjoy both the beach and the old city, we are really happy that you have good memories about your stay with us.

We really hope to see you again. In case you are planning to visit again Sevilla or Cádiz, please check our website, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The hotel is well placed for visiting this beautiful and very old city. You can walk (about 15 minutes) or catch a No.1 bus outside the hotel (Euro 1.10) which run every few minutes. The hotel itself is large and modern, and the bedrooms are great. A huge bed, good linen, and choice of pillows. Wifi was first class too. Bathroom was spacious and squeaky clean. Only problem for us was that, if you are taking a bath, you can't reach the tap to refill the hot water! Just something to be aware of if you are staying on your own!!! The staff were excellent too, always helpful and friendly. The breakfast has everything you would need, although we tended to use the little café a couple of doors away- also excellent! We ate dinner in the hotel on Christmas Day - as nothing else was open! - but it was very good, and our waitress was charming. Car parking facilities are very good, but would suggest that, like us, you leave your car there and enjoy the walk along the beach into the town. Other reviewers have commented on the lack of bar facilities, and we would tend to agree. It is a great pity there isn't a dedicated area to enjoy a glass of wine, but we can see it would be difficult to incorporate, given the design of the reception area. Overall it is a great hotel and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director General at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Client

We thank you for choosing our Hotel to spend your vacation in Cádiz and for posting your nice comment on this traveler site.

The best of our achievements is always about our clients. This is why our staff is always willing to help our clients to make everything much easier.

Thank you also for recommending us.

We hope having you again with us. In case you are planning to visit again Cádiz or Sevilla, please check our website, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Sincerely yours

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I booked a 'Double Room for Single Use' and it was perfect for me!

The room was spacious, very clean and it had everything I needed (A.C., free wi-fi, safe, minibar). I ask for a quiet room and was given a room away from the main street. All I could hear was the sound of the waves (and I could even see the sea a little bit). The only thing I disliked about this room was the heavy smell of perfume at first. Fortunately, the room was so quiet and it was warm enough, so I slept the first night with the window fully open, and the smell went away for the other nights.

The location was perfect, about two blocks to the beach, a short walk to the old town and to the train station, a grocery store just around the corner, everything was easily walkable.

There were a promotion that when booking three nights, the breakfast was included for free. That was nice cause the breakfast was very good, lots of choice, hot meals, very complete.

I really loved the city of Cádiz and this hotel as well, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SatanicSurferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest:

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and efficient service, so this is great to hear! We'd love to host you again in the future so we can share another excellent experience with you.

In case yu need to book at Cádiz or Sevilla again, please check our Web site, hotelesmonte, there you can find the best rates and offers.

Thank you for choosing and recommending us.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We got one of the older looking rooms instead of the swanky new one in its Tripadvisor avatar. The room was still great nonetheless with ample space and a big and clean bathroom so all was good.

The biggest gripe I had with this place was its security, or the lack thereof. The underground parking is secured. You need to the hotel to buzz you through (or if you have a season parking type of arrangement) so that's good. However, anyone can actually access the hotel room floors from the same lift that services the basement carpark (B2) and basement meeting rooms (B1) without a room key card. Technically any unauthorised personnel in the basement carpark could potentially gain direct access to the rooms. The windowless gym is also at B2 so as a single female, I didnt feel safe using the gym without anyone else in there with me.

To be fair, we thought Cadiz was generally safe (and so did the receptionist who told us not to worry as long as we exercised common sense) but this minimal security was a real issue for me.

Distance wise, when they say the hotel is close to the old town, note that it is a 15 mins walk ONLY to the old city gates/walls. If you want to get into the old town proper, it would take another 15-20mins on foot. The total distance is about 1km (plus minus). Alternatively, you could also take public buses in and out of the old town as there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

We didn't mind walking both ways as we enjoyed the weather tremendously but just highlighting in case this is an issue for some travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank h00ked0ntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Hoteles Monte Director de Explotación at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear customer:
      Thank you for choosing us, we regret that you had this perception of the hotel. As you can see our location is side by side to the police station, our doors are controlled 24/7 by our reception staff and the garage doors with access to the hotel areas are closed and we open them when we check who is calling. As you can read in this page, we have never had security problems and our main strengths are customer service, location, breakfast and calm.

We wish you have good memories of your stay in Cádiz.

We hope having you again with us. In case you are planning to visit again Cádiz or Sevilla, please check our website, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly, the beds were comfy, it just lacked a bar area to sit and relax, the bar was in the restaurant which was a little sterile. I t was a bit of a shock to pay £14 a night for the car park.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheila565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Hoteles Monte Director de Explotación at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Client

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cádiz. We are glad you could enjoy your visit. The location of our Hotel makes it very comfortable to visit the center of the city and the beach.
We work every season to improve all of our services. Hope to see you again to have the opportunity to improve your memories with us. Thank you also for commenting about our staff.

We hope having you again with us. In case you are planning to visit again Sevilla or Cádiz, please check our website, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews