We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
132
155
62
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
155
62
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cathedral square old city attic room small hotel narrow streets decent size minute walk tapas within walking distance double bed great terrace tea and coffee making facilities train station street noise lovely city booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

comfortable and quiet. Not full of charm but just what you need at a very good cost.
Nice hosts . Very comfortable beds and good showers. Since Cadiz is so small you can get to anywhere in the city you want very easily from this hotel. Very few good hotels in Cadiz. More hostels. THe bar and cafe looked fine but we preferred to walk 1 minute up the road to the buzzy cafe and bar on the square. You have to pay for parking which is about 10 minutes walk. Best really to be without a car in Cadiz as the buses are easy and plentiful and you can walk to most places in the old town

Stayed: November 2017
Thank cher008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatagoniaSur, Director Comercial at Hotel Patagonia Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Our location is exceptional and allows to know the city easily. We are committed to comfort and we appreciate special mention to our staff.
We hope you have had a pleasant experience and that you have known a little this beautiful city. Breakfast is a recommended option for all those customers who want a buffet.
Undoubtedly, it is best to forget the car and walk around Cádiz.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Short walk from the train station to the hotel located in a residential neighborhood. Liked the narrow streets and tapas bars nearby. Walked to the beach to watch a sunset. Good location, firm bed, clean, quite and comfortable. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Expectations were exceeded for our short stay. Bonus was we observed 2 wedding celebrations immediately after the church ceremonies. Walked to the train station at 0500 a.m. for our early morning departure. Felt safe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TJTeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatagoniaSur, Director Comercial at Hotel Patagonia Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Cadiz is a wonderful city and our hotel has a privileged situation to be able to enjoy it from close up, feeling it at every step ..
We hope you enjoy your stay and thank you for the special mention to our staff.
It will be a pleasure to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, unfortunately the area is a bit noisy. Other than that I have no complaints. Not far to walk for good Tapas bars. Only ate breakfast at the Hotel once. Turn right out of the door and in about 75 M there is a little cafe called Hay Cafe, simple and inexpensive brekky

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatagoniaSur, Director Comercial at Hotel Patagonia Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We hope you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful city.
Our location, facilities and services make the hotel specially chosen by travelers.
Obviously the buffet breakfast is a different service than a continental breakfast.
We try to offer a wide variety of products, rich and varied at a very reasonable price.
Thanks for your visit. It will be my pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We loved Cadiz but we're so disappointed with this hotel. On a positive, staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel's location is excellent, close to the Cathedral and many bars and restaurants but it lacks charm and is in much need of a facelift. Rooms are tired, particularly the bathroom and is expensive for what is on offer. We had far superior experiences in Ronda and Codoba.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rochelle G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatagoniaSur, Director Comercial at Hotel Patagonia Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We regret your perception. Our rooms are modern and functional and each square meter of the hotel is designed for the enjoyment and comfort of our guests.
We appreciate the special mention to our staff and we inform you that we maintain a good quality price throughout the year.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We've been given a room on the first floor. It smelled of cigarettes in the corridor and smelled very strange inside the room. It was very noisy, from outside and inside the hotel too. Other than that good service and great location. Book something else or request other room not on the first floor if you can. Enjoy Cadiz!;)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alin0chka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatagoniaSur, Director Comercial at Hotel Patagonia Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It will be our pleasure to give you a room on a different floor. Room allocation is subject to hotel availability.
On the other hand, we do our best to comply with the regulations on tobacco.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cádiz.
Thank you for your visit and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews