We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
119
151
53
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
151
53
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria beachnice hotelrestaurants and barstapasgreat bathroomold towntea and coffeepublic car parksea frontcomfortable bedsarteserranocafeteriabalconyeuroskettlebeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

A gem of a port on the very southern tip of Spain...I have never seen the Atlantic ocean ( usually grey in all places I have seen it) look as blue green as the Mediterranean Sea! Walk the relaxed, inviting ramparts.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the charms of our city and hope to see you again on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Everything was great - the location, the rooms, service, etc. The only thing we noted was an odor in our room but to be fair we did not complain so we did not give the staff a chance to fix it. The staff was very helpful & personable - gave us lots of info re: Carnaval. Would definitely stay here again - especially in warmer weather as it is 5 mins. from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for your opinion, Ellen! We are really glad that everything was well and we want to see you again at another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It was great, a good location and a hearty breakfast !! The lobby area was nice and the staff were very informative the beach was outside the door and it was just beautiful really long and had really golden sand. The hotel was old but it was maintained well.

Room Tip: a good strong shower this room had one of these
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank siobyosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thanks for your opinion siobyosh !. Effectively the Victoria Beach is one of the most beautiful in Cadiz. We are glad to know that the decor changes, have been beautiful for you. It is a shame to think that it is an old hotel (it has only been built 9 years). We will do more to improve so that nobody else thinks about it. We hope to see you again on another occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We really enjoy this small hotel in Cadiz. We paid 99 euro for two. The room was very nice and clean with modern design. It was near the beach and several restaurants. The service was very couteous and fast. Everything functionned properly! Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingrasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you very much gingrasn! We are very happy when we read opinion like yours! We hope to see you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Hade one night in here 27/10 the rooms are ok and clean but very old needs to get overhauled anytime soon.
Ok to stay one night but for a week vacation I would have choice something better.
Location is good if you are looking for the beach expect a walk of about 15-20 min in to the old city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Capitan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Capitan80. Thank you very much for your comment. The rooms and apartments are renovated in January. We renew public areas shortly. So we hope that the next time you come, will like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews