We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Nearby Hotels
Eurostars Conquistador(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oasis Hotel(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$127
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Cordoba(Cordoba)
US$123
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parador de Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,215
316
78
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
316
78
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bathsglass floorold palaceconverted palacetapas barroman remainsbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomorange treesoutdoor poolminute walkfive star hotelan oasishistoric buildingstayed longermodern designloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean, bright, and upmarket, and the rooms well appointed & bed linen as described- very luxurious . The staff are also pleasant and helpful.
When we stayed, in April, the weather was just starting to get warm~22C and we needed a/c in the rooms. However, although fitted, this was not available as other parts of the hotel had the heating switched on & “both could not be active at the same time”. To me this is ludicrous. They provided a fan ( to circulate the warm air, & we were forced to sleep with the windows open. Which after ~6 am became noisy.
If you are likely to be in the same situation, ask for a room away from the road. Or leave the windows open all day to at least partially col the room down.
Spa pools interesting and worth doing. Very quite, so don’t be tempted into paying the E100 for private use. It’s highly likely you will get this for free.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío´s team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the quality of the service received.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not having fulfilled your expectations with the room temperature.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your stay and your comments.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My favourite hotel in Spain. What a delight to arrive with my family including 2 teenage boys to be upgraded to 2 separate stunning suites complete with our own private Andalusian courtyard replete with orange trees. Lovely staff, beautiful massive rooms and authentic I Roman Frescoes on the walls of our room. wow. Great location, just a very short atmospheric walk to the old town. Córdoba is beautiful. Lovely bodegas and restaurants and easy to walk around in a day or 2. Highly recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank gabrielle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff, our facilities and the convenient location in the city centre.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommmend this hotel. The staff is charming and attentive. The room was lovely. Breakfast and dinner were both superb. And the location is ideal. A bit Ricky to drive to, but once you are ther you’ll be very happy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff, as well as our food and beverage services.


We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for our stay as we had stayed at the Hospes in Palma and Alicante and had good experiences, and we wanted to be in a location close to the main sights and restaurants.
The building, courtyard and patios are beautiful, Using the outdoor pool in the summer would be wonderful.
Our room 120 overlooked the front street and was a spacious and elegant room and bathroom. Street noise was not a problem at night as the double glazing is very good; if it was warmer we would have needed some help as to how to get the AC working.
There was evidence of the usual hotel over-designing ( e.g.2 wash basins but very little space for personal wash bag etc )and silly mistakes ( e.g.the ceiling lighting is poorly positioned) but this seem to happen everywhere. Do hotel interior designers ever stay at hotels?
We had a kind tour of the Roman villa in the hotel lower levels.
Reception staff and room staff were very professional, friendly and helpful.
We used the complimentary hour in the Spa's thermal baths and experienced a worrying accident. Due to the lighting being a very subdued one - as I was later told for for an appropriate spa ambience- there are serious health and safety issues.
A shelf/step around the bath edges had to be constructed with a short fall/early finish so as to accommodate the spiral staircase steps and bannister newel. In the darkness of the very low lighting I could not see this unexpected aspect and fell, injuring my arm and badly bruising my hip.
The spa staff came down immediately to help me and used their first aid box to treat me and suggested calling a doctor if I needed one, which I didn't. I appreciated their professional response and help.
When I raised this with the Manager Alberto the next day ( and my husband raised his tripping in the pool) I was surprised to find there were no systems to officially record this accident. While I appreciated his apologies & offers of complimentary services, which we felt unable to accept, I would have liked a more definate future course of action to ensure this does not happen again. But perhaps as it is only 4 days since we left he has not yet been able to get back to me with the way forward response.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir / Madam,
First of all thank you your nice words about the hotel.
We are glad you have enjoyed.
We are checking the best way to improve our spa bodyna in terms of lighting and safety bars.
Thank you so much for pointing out to us.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great Hotel for our two night stay in Cordoba. Spacious, historic building with ultra modern facilities. Valet parking takes the stress out of driving in the narrow streets of the old city centre. Good attention to detail making your stay in the Hotel a pleasurable personal experience. The Hotel's greatest asset by far is the hotel manager Mr Perez and how he inspires his staff to care for their guests on an individual basis.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuanitaAntonio1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and our facilities.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews