We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection! Amazing location with staff as friendly and caring as family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I have written many TA reviews...TRUST ME on this one...
Perfect! Gorgeous! Immaculate! Amazing location! Staff as friendly as family! Lovely breakfast patio with very pleasant Spanish breakfast with many choices including Iberian ham and cook to order eggs! Huge room with stunning decor! SO authentically Spanish! Exceptional staff Alberto and Macarena! Welcome glass of wine! Nearby underground parking (for a fee)-and they walked in front of my car to take me to the parking lot-and then upon check out, escorted me back to the lot and helped navigate my car thru the narrow street back to the hotel-then they helped put our luggage in the car! This was one of our BEST hotel visits during our two week trip to Spain last summer. Stay here and you will have wonderful memories!

Room Tip: Room 291 was stunning, large and so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eur0pe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with large authentically furnished rooms and luxurious bathroom. Great staff, very helpful and breakfast typical and well presented with fresh food. Central location. All sites in walking distance and tapas bars and restaurants close by

Stayed: November 2017
Thank JYN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A great boutique hotel, located in a super convenient location for tours - the center of a Jewish Quarter in the Old City. A better location for hiking is hard to find. Everything from you to restaurants, tourist attractions. Both a great hotel and people who run it are the nicest and want to help in anything and every moment, who give good recommendations and also physical help if needed and if not ..... just recommend coming and having fun. Do not forget to call the entrance to the quarter to the hotel, so that they will be directed to the parking lot !!!

Antique furniture in the rooms require renovations assigns

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tolch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was such a shame that our tour company only had us here for 1 night. The hotel could not be closer to the centre of the old town so is ideal for tourists and popping back if you need something. The hotel is only small but the room we were allocated was lovely and large complete with its own balcony. There was even a remote control operated sun blind to make sitting outside all the more pleasant.

The continental breakfast is great with plenty of local content. There is even a small bar plus a quiet courtyard to sit in and enjoy that coffee, wine or whatever. Getting to the hotel is not straightforward as it is tucked away down the small lanes. Your car needs to be small to not just fit down the tiny alleys, but to also squeeze it into their underground secure car park (there is an extra charge to use this).

This was a faultless 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Superpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our many heartfelt thank yous to the Hotel La Llave de la Juderia staff! This beautiful, authentic and lovely hotel is clean, very hospitable, and intimate. The beds are most comfortable and the rooms, each individually furnished with amazing antique furniture and paintings. We could never have asked for more in a hotel experience for our treasured holiday to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
190 reviews
0.9 km away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.3 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Juderia

Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: €62 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Juderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing