We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
56
136
62
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
136
62
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town small hotel public car park free wifi good size first floor jewish quarter minute walk top floor other hotels street euros bathroom mezquita juderia keys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We arrived in Cordoba without a booking and, after trying a couple of places, found this delightful small hotel. The receptionist gave us the keys to a room on the ground floor and another on the first cloor and said we could have a look. We went through a small courtyard, set up for a flamenco concert, and up to the room on the first floor - clean, spacious, good size bathroom with bidet. The aircon remote control wouldn’t work so the receptionist came to the room immediately with new batteries and set it up for us. The hotel is close to the outer wall of the city and very close to a public car park. The receptionist told us we could get a small discout on parking there. The hotel has a restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner. It is close to the Cathedral-Mezquita.
Very helpful and friendly front desk staff, an excellent place to stay. Good value for price.

Room Tip: Room on first floor is great
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank robin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

If you're going on a city break for a 3 days or a long weekend, you want a hotel central to everything, clean, comfortable and a good bathroom, oh....and a reasonable price. Well....Hotel Gonzalez has all of that and add some charm too. Ok....its location isnt going to offer total silence at night, but who cares..a little music and street bustle is quite relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay at Gonzalez, it couldn't be better positioned for where you want to go and what you want to do, and the price was very reasonable. Would make it our hotel of choice on any further visits to this lovliest of cities

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lecrinvalleyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We were in Córdoba for two days with no booking for A hotel and looked for a room. Places were full or pricey. The friendly reception guy gave us his 3 last room and discounted them as they were in the entrance floor and behind the courtyard/ restaurant area. Rooms were small but for lots of value for the money as the location can’t be better and the restaurant is very good for both dinner and breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hezi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Travelled with friends who had actually made the booking. We had 2 top floor rooms next to each other; both were, in terms of bathroom, beds etc, more than adequate, and, looking over the 'patio' area, were nice and quiet. However, our room absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke- I suspect that the previous guests had smoked illicitly, as there were no ash trays- but it was inexcusable of the cleaning staff to leave it in that condition. I immediately went in search of some help and managed to find a member of staff who gave me an odour neutralising spray- I must have used about half a bottle altogether and although it helped a lot, the smell still lingered the next day. I made sure that I reported this to Reception. Unfortunately, the smell was so awful , that it coloured my whole impression of an otherwise well situated and quite comfortable establishment.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a no smoking room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robcla_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Good location and value for price if you want to stay 1 night in Cordoba. Reasonable quiet environment for being so close to everything. Free Wifi.

No parking at the hotel, If you decide to have breakfast at the hotel consider comparing other prices in the vicinity. 5 Eur for a pan tostada con tomate sounds a bit too much to me

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johannesl768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews