We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
130
298
215
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
298
215
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel main square victoria market big bathroom walking distance beautiful city by foot three nights tucked away three star comfy bed historic area train station an easy walk underground parking good size major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

From a somewhat unimposing entrance you enter a lovely clean and comfortable, stylish hotel which is the perfect place from which to explore old town Cordoba.
The Mezquita or Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba a MUST visit, is a short walk away as are the Moroccan style narrow streets of the old arab area. Dinner and Breakfast are buffet style with a good selection which should satisfy everyone.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank R0bbie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix211273, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good morning dear Robbie:
It is an honor for us to receive comments and evaluations as good as the one received by you, for this we are really grateful.
We hope to have you again soon with us in this, your new home in Cordoba.
Receive a warm greeting.
Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

From the outside this hotel doesn't look that good but the inside is fabulous!. The rooms are very modern with nice bathrooms. It is situated in a good area near the Ciudad Jardin where you have the Victoria market which is full of different eating places and very cheap good food. You can walk to the Mezquita and the Alcazar area, where all the museums are that are closed Monday. The staff were very helpful and told us what was open.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix211273, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Good morning:
We greatly appreciate the evaluation obtained and the comment received.
It is an honor to have him with us and that he has been able to enjoy as he deserves.
Hoping to see you soon receive a warm greeting.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

They where very nice even parked my rental for me. Check in was breeze the room very big , clean and comfortable bed. The only fault was the window faced the ally and the safe was for a fee I guess as nobody told us about it.The hotel very clean and modern also the staff very helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DRman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix211273, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Good morning:
We are very grateful to you for the evaluation obtained and the comments received, comments that help us improve the quality of our clients' stay.
We hope to have you again soon with us.
Receive a warm greeting.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Selu for three nights , not very far to walk to see the sights, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds , staff very helpful,plenty for breakfast, something for everyone , couldn’t fault it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kittscambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix211273, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Good morning:
It is an honor for us to receive comments and evaluations as good as the one received by you, for this we are very grateful.
In the same way we appreciate the trust placed in us and we hope to have you again very soon.
Receive a warm greeting.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Gave this an excellent rating thanks to the two reception staff on Sunday 16 sept in the day. There was no car to be hired in Cordoba! Reception staff found car company and did all the phone booking for us, so relieved and happy. Thanks for your courteous and friendly help.
Rest of hotel- quiet, clean and central. Comfy bed, big bathroom. Great location to walk to the major attractions and the history museum. Try qurtubah- halal restaurant and tearoom near the Mezquita- delicious.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sport_and_Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix211273, Director Comercial at Hotel Selu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Good morning:
There is no better marketing for us than the good comments from our customers, for that we are very grateful to you, grateful for the comment and the evaluation obtained.
In the same way we appreciate the trust placed in us.
We hope to have you again soon in this, your new home in Cordoba.
Receive a big hug.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews