We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
677
152
36
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
152
36
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomboutique hotelminute walksmall hotelan oasiswalk along the riverhelpful ownerfirst floorcentury buildingfreshly squeezed orange juicehonesty barold townhidden awaysun terracethe ground floorglass wallside street
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I only booked this hotel as parking was available and it was close to the city centre. My expectations were exceeded. A small boutique hotel but everything had been thought of. The hotel is designed imaginatively. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They provided us with tourist information and were very knowledgeable. The breakfast was first class, possibly the best coffee I had on the whole trip. We would certainly recommend the Hotel Viento

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeaway532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Well, thank you for a great review. We are happy you found us. You will always be welcomed with open hearts and cup of warm coffe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at this lovely little hotel at Easter. I would recommend you take advantage of their secure parking which is easy to find and very reasonably priced. The hotel is very modern, clean and calming. Our room was on the small side but as we were only there for one night if wasn't the end of the world. The only negative is that we unfortunately arrived with another couple and the check in process seem to take ages whilst we were left waiting in the foyer. Not what you particularly need after a 2.5 hour journey! The breakfast was very original and worth paying extra for. And we absolutely loved Cordoba itself - well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joshandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you Josh and Sam for a kind review. We are happy that you like Córdoba. Thank you for the remark on the waiting, we will do our best to make amends. Not every day things work out the way we would like to, more reasons to keep on improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

A lot of thought has got into the beautifully presented breakfasts at this boutique hotel.Well located close to the river and old city. Efficient service. We probably could have chosen a better room. Decor was modern with lots of glass. Our room opened onto a courtyard that we thought may have been private but was in fact public and our bedroom looked straight across to the dining room .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you, Cushian, for the thorought review. We are truly glad you liked our breakfast. As for the room, you ought to try the double special next time, it will definetely change your concepts for mixture, old and new, glass and stone... Hope we can see you again in Cordoba. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Had an amazing relaxed stay at this lovely boutique hotel. Very much needed after a whole day out and about walking around the city in the heat. Our room had an individually controlled air con so we could get it to the temperature of our liking.
We totally love the great breakfast spread, I miss the freshly squeezed orange juice and the freshly baked buttery croissant! Gerardo and Carmen were very helpful in providing advice in booking our trains and restaurants. We felt so relaxed there that we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeaBelle925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Many thanks for the kind words towards Carmen and myself. We both appreciate it a lot when our work is well valued. We are also glad you could relax and disconnect from the frantic routine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

if you happen to be in Cordoba stay here!
the hotel is in a beatiful typical palace, as you walk in you feel relaxed, staff is super nice Gerardo welcomed us and helpes us book tickets for Alhambra for the day after, breakfast is really really good. they also have a small spa if you have time and want to chill there. located in the center of Cordoba within short walking distance to all main attractions. it was simply amazing!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank chiarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you Chiarola for such a lovely review. Breakfast is the most important step in every human' daily routine. It is vital to understand the graces of a well designed and prepared breakfast, there lies the difference between a extraordinary experience and an ordinary one. We do our best. Hope you visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews