We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rude.”
Review of Cerveceria Karamba

Cerveceria Karamba
Ranked #29 of 674 Restaurants in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh daily fresh fish and shellfish and local vegetable. Typical spanish tapas free, you pay only the drink. A great selection of spanish wines.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Went here yesterday with the family, the waiter did not acknowledge us and told us that he doesn't speak english.. We tried to order some food, and he was not interested.. So, we decided to leave and went to another seafood place in Almeria.. Its a shame, as we were looking forward to our meal here...

    • Service
1  Thank Vas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick fish lunch, delicious cod.
We ordered wine by the glass and were given complimentary tapas with the drink, we chose gambas
We found this restaurant friendly and helpful.

Thank blondgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Follow the recommendations on Trip Advisor we visited this restaurant on Sunday lunchtime - lucky we were early as it soon filled up and the reason being the food was excellent - a tapa with every drink and then the stuffed calamar was out of this world - white wine also excellent-

I highly recommend this place and not expensive.

Thank Jacqueline1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We have now been in this place 2 times and both times the staff has been quite rude. Tonight they didn’t even answer to our greeting when we came in. It was hard to get any service even though we were the only customers and there were at least 2 waiters. When a waiter was coming to get our orders, he was sighing and rolling his eyes. I don’t know if all this was because we are foreigners. We managed to communicate everything in spanish, so I really cannot understand this attitude towards us :(

The food was OK, but the whole experience was ruined by not feeling welcomed.

Thank ElinaH382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerveceriaKaramba, Propietario at Cerveceria Karamba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Elina, thank you so much for your comments. We want you apologize for the bad experience with our staff. Sincerely we will talk with them about this, and will take actions about it.
We would like to apologize personally, so please, contact us to cerveceriakaramba@gmail.com if you want to give us a new opportunity and visit us.
We don't want u to thing that we don't like foreigners, cause lots of our best customers are from outside Spain, so it's not true. Anyway I don't know why about the bad actitud of our waiters but will investigate about what could happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just great to be able to enjoy something different besides the normal food you find in many bars or restaurants in Almeria.

Checkout this wonderful lunch out Bogavante, Lucas & Patricia certainly know how to keep there customers happy, great food & Drinks a reasonable prices.
Thank you for a great day.

Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerveceria Karamba also viewed

Almeria, Province of Almeria
Almeria, Province of Almeria
 
Almeria, Province of Almeria
Almeria, Province of Almeria
 
Almeria, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Cerveceria Karamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing