We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delightful place”

Restaurant Mythos Pallas
Ranked #25 of 163 Restaurants in Weimar
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We were just in Weimar for the day and happened across this restaurant. We were warmly welcomed, our host spoke very good English and assisted us with suggestions from the menu. We shared a carafe of excellent wine which went nicely with the tasty, but enormous plate, of gyros. Deeeeelicious! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SteveandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I'm a big fan of greek cuisine. I went to many restaurants all over europe. Sincerely this's the best one and the most tasty you will ever find. The waiters are very friendly and can help you choose from all their tasty dishes. It's a must if you live in or near from or just visiting Weimar.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Try the plates, they are delicious! And if you love lamb, the special lamb combination is plate is the way to go. There is also a kids menu with either chicken, beef, fish or pasta... Very nice and helpful staff!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Janoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

But really the second best place to eat in Weimar ... Not a chance.
There really are some great restaurants in this town and while this serves up good food at reasonable prices it just isn't that memorable a meal to say it is the number 2 restaurant in the city...

Thank Globeseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

During our recent stay at Weimar we had diner in this restaurant twice. Both times, we enjoyed the delicious Greek food and nice Greek wines. This restaurant does not serve only the typical Greek dishes, like gyros and moussaka. You really have to try the Stifado which was awesome. Together with a glas (or even a bottle) of Greek wine, you will feel like being in Greece. But be aware, the portions are really big. And you get everything for very reasonable prices. If we would ever return to Weimar, we already know now that this restaurant will be on our list. Please note you cannot pay with credit cards in this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Christel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Mythos Pallas also viewed

Weimar, Thuringia
 

Been to Restaurant Mythos Pallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing