We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schnitzel und schnapps”
Review of Schwarzburger Hof

Schwarzburger Hof
Ranked #76 of 162 Restaurants in Weimar
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Because we stayed in upstairs appartement we had eat one dinner there. Service was very friendly and Jägerschnitzel was ok. Only a little too much salted. Also i waited larger variety of beers. Especially local beers.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raivo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I came here for a few days with my family, we stayed in the apartment above which was perfectly fine. However... the second evening we drunk here the bar staff thought it ok to over charge us over 20euros worth of drinks. I can only assume this was because 2 of us were English and also they thought we would be too drunk to notice. Our German friend complained and the bar lady was not happy, stating she would pay the difference out of her own money.... well i'd say that was fair seeing us you lied and expected us to pay 20euros more!!!! The food however was lovely, but if i were you id stay clear, or make sure you keep a tab of what you have ordered.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank Siobhanls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

After wandering down a narrow street I found Schwarzburger Hof and was immediately drawn in by their shaded garden. It was a warm day, so it was nice to sit and enjoy a glass (or two) of rose while I read my book and cooled off. I had a small lunch (a small slice of roast, a dumpling, and some apple sauerkraut) that was good, but honestly nothing special.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I was at Schwarzburger Hof again last night. This time for dinner. I have eaten there, had drinks there, later in the evening and gone there to watch sporting events. It is a nice casual place to hang out. The service is efficient and very friendly, The food is good basic German and the price is right.
If you are looking for a local place where you can take a table and spend an enjoyable evening out on the terrace, this is the place for you.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr_WJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schwarzburger Hof also viewed

 

Been to Schwarzburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing