We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Setting, great service”
Review of Alte Remise

Alte Remise
Ranked #7 of 162 Restaurants in Weimar
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Diner, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Where once was a shelter for carts and threshers we present ourselves to you today as a restaurant with a special flair in Kammergut Tiefurt. The historic building were rebuilt with great attention to detail. The result was a successful mix of old and new. The immediate vicinity of Tiefurt Mansion and Park, the site where Anna Amalia held her round tables in well-known personalities, makes a visit to the restaurant Alte Remise into an unforgettable experience. The historic environment is always worth a visit. We serve a wide and selected variety of national kitchen. Our young and creative team used, under the direction of Chef Peter Scheller mainly local produce, which impress with freshness.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We called into this charming converted carriage mews attached to a summer 'palace' in beautiful 'English-style' parkland. Despite the restaurant appearing full (rain sent all outdoor diners racing for indoor tables), Der Chef managed to magic up a table from somewhere and place it in a premier position by the huge panoramic Windows.
We all chose 'Flammkuchen' which is a flatbread-type dish with a white rather than a tomato-based sauce. The 4 different flatbreads were delicious and very filling.
We noticed that they also provided a range of steaks, cooked as the English would like (the locals like it nuked!). What we saw leaving the kitchen looked good and seemed to be going down well with the diners.
The staff were helpful, cheerful, but didn't speak much English - nor was there an English version of the menu, so foreigners beware!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Pensioner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingo M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alte Remise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016
Google Translation

Dear Guests

we wouldt like to thank you very much for your kind feedback an are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us in charming and historical village Tiefurt.
We are looking very much forward to welcome you once more and wish you in the betweentime all the best.

Yours sincerely

--DEUTSCH--

Sehr geehrte Gäste

wir möchten uns auf diesem Wege herzlich für Ihre Bewertung bedanken und freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns im charmant-historischen Dörfchen Tiefurt gefallen hat.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie einmal mehr bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben in der Zwischenzeit
Mit GAST-freundlichen Grüßen

Ingo Mitmannsgruber


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Geschäftsführer at Alte Remise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Geschäftsführer at Alte Remise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alte Remise also viewed

 

Been to Alte Remise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing