We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good”
Review of Gasthof Luise

Gasthof Luise
Ranked #47 of 162 Restaurants in Weimar
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

From the outside, I was not convinced. Inside cosy and local. Good selection of beers from tap. Menu was limited, but even the simple schnitzel menu was much better ad u will see at many other places. It was together with fresh cooked vegetables and fresh made fries!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

It isn't always easy to find a seat here, but that is because it is a popular place with good food in sizable servings. Traditional German food with great local (and other German) beers.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wsymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

it is located in front of university library and is good to go with your friends but if you be lucky and find a free seat

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank ehsanh2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Seriously, their fries are to die for - great seasoning and a huge portion. Good to share over a cold beer with friends. Luise's is a great little bar with a friendly feel. Down-to-earth, not pretentious, and fast service!! Food is great and you can't beat the prices!! Completely recommended!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynny81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This place isn't refined nor classy but has so much else going for it.
It has such a warm and cosy atmosphere and while the service doesn't appear to be overly friendly, the staff are great. You get a feeling (if, like us, you don't speak German) that the place is filled with local regulars (and not tourists, yay!) but we didn't feel like we weren't in the 'cool group.' On our second visit on the following night, the bar tender remembered our order and asked if we wanted the same.
The food is no-fuss pub grub and I enjoyed my Bratwurst with sauerkraut. I didn't explore wine options but it's the beer that features: it's cheap (€3 for 500ml) and delicious (we drank the Weimarer Pilsner...so gooood).

1  Thank 474ankeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gasthof Luise also viewed

 
Weimar, Thuringia
Weimar, Thuringia
 

Been to Gasthof Luise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing