We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Priceline
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$163
TravelocityUS$163
Orbitz.comUS$163
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
41
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
24
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This little gem is hidden in a back street and is very quiet. The staff were very patient and helpful as we are on a bicycle tour and had 2 bicycles to store securely and a tent to dry etc. the "Haustechnik" was particularly sympathetic. The spacious and spotless room had a hot water jug as well as a new coffee maker. The only drawback was having only 15 mins of free wifi.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CozeSuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Hotel is quite basic, but clean and comfortable. Dinner is available, although menu choice is limited. Short walk (5-10 minutes) takes you to Gera centre where there is a range of eateries. Parking provided on site.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This very modest-looking hotel was quite a surprise on the inside. The rooms are modern, pleasant and clean and the heat works great!! Gera is a beautifully restored town with not much going on, so we found that this was in a quiet corner. All of Gera is a quiet corner. There was a party in the restaurant our first night and we heard nothing. A first for me, as I spend my entire life (literally) in hotels. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the food. The wine selection was the best we had in all of Germany. The staff was great. Internet was 5 Euros for 24 hours but I regularly stay in American business hotels which charge much, much more. The prices were so amazingly low, imho no one should be complaining about the extra 5 Euros. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews