We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Priceline
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Official HotelUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
191
182
43
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
182
43
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

The interior of the launch is great even though the kids’ corner is very Limit. The staffs were friendly. The breakfast was enough. The waitress was helpful. The room was clean. The high points is that this hotel is just in front of a train station (Straßenbahn) which can bring you travel around the city easily and cheaper. It will make your days on weekends.
However I couldn’t sleep well as the window was opened and I heard the cars were passing by very early in the morning. That was a bit annoying. Speaking frankly I was spoiled by Novotel in Indonesia by getting free water as complimentary. Unfortunately I didn’t get it here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gaganawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Easy to access the territory at night and the staff kindly explained how to enter underground parking.
Parking has enough space.
Hotel staff is cordial.
Room was VERY spacious. Beds are comfy incl. the ones for kids.
Despite air-conditioner absence (or we did not find the switch) slept well as the outdoor temperature was not high.
Breakfast – one of the best comparing with other Novotels visited.
Will come again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank romansuchkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night here! I booked this hotel for 50 dollars therefore this is also a plus point in the overall rating! Super friendly front desk employees during day and night. Fast check in, good room, nothing special, functional bathroom. Everything was clean! Maybe we can call the room a bit outdated but for this price, location and friendly stuff I will stay again here. The most impressive thing was the Waiter in the morning on the breakfast buffet! So friendly, so attentively. The buffet was great and nothing was missing! 14 Euros not to expensive.

One remark: the pillows are to small. This was the only negative thing. Maybe we can ask on the front desk for more or other pillows but we were too tired!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Thomas_He
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We have enjoyed our stay and found very useful the internal car parking garage for our car with luggage inside. The garage is directly connected with a lift to the reception and to the room floors.
We had dinner in the restaurant with good service and possibility to eat in the dehor which we appreciate in the beginning of July.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tourist56825915103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling through Germany with 30 other people for the past week. We stayed overnight at Novotel Gera for one night. Check in was efficient for having that many people in our group. They offered fresh pancakes (called doughnuts in the US). The rooms were clean, but decor is somewhat outdated. Again, I’m finding this is common for German hotels, but there were no sheets on the beds and no wash clothes in the bathroom. Pillows were large squares and flat. It was nice though that there were mini toiletries in the bathroom unlike some of their German hotels we’ve stayed in on this trip. Bathroom was clean. Hotel lobby has a large bar area. Breakfast was average in my opinion, but I will say I’m not used to European breakfasts yet. Overall, nice hotel but definitely not my favorite from this trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TEDnSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews