We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
214
131
75
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
131
75
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat spasea viewbreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolspa areawellness resortgreat weekendbaltic coastper dayrooms are nicelarge hotelthe hotel offersexcellent hotelpoolsfacilitiesgermanseaside
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Very nice resort. Nice and spacious rooms. Nice spa area, very nice outdoor area with sun-chairs. Nice with the little areas with grass where you can have som privacy if you want. Very close to the nice beach. Very clean. Both breakfast and evening buffet was very good with a lot to choose from. And beverages at very fair prices. We went in the weekend were they "open" the beach - very good fun and nice arrangement from the resort. Nice with the activities in the fitness center - we did the yoga wich was very nice.
The only things I can mention that they could do better is: More beachchairs at the pool. When we arrived the girl that handled our check-in did not seem that professionel. She should have given us a little more information on the place - and given us the timetable for the activities in the fitness.
We went with our girls aged 15 and 18 - and they loved it too.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiseErichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members.

We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde,

Best regards

Ann-Katrin Hartz
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed for two nights in superior room with great seawiew, All amenities that needed. Breakfast included everything you wish with hot and cold dishes. The topnotch is the spa area, Great pool area with two indoor pool and one outdoorpool 100 % clean and well maintend. Saunaarea includes a number of different saunas, tepidarium, relaxation room, outddorarea with a coolingpool and a kneippbasin, One of the best hotellspa we have been visiting.

Room Tip: Superiorroom with seawiew
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MedelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members.

We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde,

Best regards

Christian Förster
Senior Gastgeber
A-ROSA Travemünde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The title pretty much says it all, from the very second the Piccolo says hi, untill you are chekked in and installed at your room - is like a smooth ride... Service is absolutly a priority for the staff & management at A Rose and they do it with Pride & Flair. Rooms are excellent, I choose a Junior suite which is absolutly super and comfortable. Room service is great and with a healthy variety of options and choices... Here comes the real reason for the hotels absolut High End, their Spa, OMG they offer you EVERYTHING, sauna, outdoor jacuzzi, steam rooms, massages and everything Your heart may desire... This hotel is for a get away or a week vacation perfect, it is romantic and yet suddle, they are friendly and smilling... Only minus is that I am about to check out.. Enjoy and have a great time...

Stayed: April 2016
Thank RasmusGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members.

We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, we hope that you can stay longer next time.

Best regards

Christian Förster
Senior Gastgeber
A-ROSA Travemünde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The a-rosa is a very well managed resort where you can relax in an excellent Spa with a large-sized and heated saltwater-outdoorpool. In the morning and evening they serve buffets with a lot of different food. All in all very nicely prepared. Additionally they have two more restaurants and a wine shop were you can buy good wine for less than ten euros per bottle - nice concept. They have free wifi in the rooms and serve a free bottle of water every day. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are particularly pleased that you like so much the concept of our small wine tavern "Enoteca".

We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde,

Best regards

Christian Förster
Senior Gastgeber
A-ROSA Travemünde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I've been a guest in a hotel for a few hours only. Working for a company that hired me to do my workshops during their conference. My workshops preps required some help from hotel staff, mostly Food & Bev Dept, but also reception, guest relations and confernece centre.

I've been around the world, but staff working in A-Rosa is one of the finest people working in the industry I have EVER met! Seriously! They make a difference!

And one more thing, their chefs prepare absolutely delicious meals. You keep on eating for the taste, not hunger. Be careful, you can turn into a greedy beast ;)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian_Bialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

Even if you were only there for a few hours our guest, we are very pleased that you are overwhelmed by our hospitality and service. We will be hand off your appreciation to all our team members.

We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde,

Best regards

Christian Förster
Senior Gastgeber
A-ROSA Travemünde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews