We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
20
50
50
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
50
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bathroom quiet at night large room big windows parking spot parking space old town breakfast room by foot free wifi very nice hotel town centre carpet suite city germany meters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel very close and convenient to centre either walking or cycling. Found it easier to get around using our bikes, park up and sight see.
Hotel reception areas in keeping with decor, but bedrooms very disappointing! Tired, worn and very dated - needs refurbishing.
Although free internet was provided it was extremely temperamental and wouldn't contact using an iPhone!
Breakfast was adequate, but limited range of breakfast food / drink.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W1900TPjackieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for ond night and booked by hotels.com.

At arrival we were sent to a guesthouse on a nearby street. Not what we expected or wanted.

Rooms were nice, clean and quite alright and staff was professional.

Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Within walking distance to most things in the old town. Easy access to restaurants, cafés, pubs, clubs and so on.
Plenty of things to see in neighboring area too.
Clean rooms, high ceiling, nice bathroom with everything you needed, including bathtub.. Internet access for one item per person, reasonable speed. Each room could have had a small fridge to keep drinks/water cold
Breakfast ok if you are early. Not too much to choose from but ok. Coffee a bit weak though...
Some parking space in front of the building and then you can park on the street if the limited parking space is full.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Ask for a room with no traffic noise. Our room was very quiet

Room tip: Quiet rooms towards the backside of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swedeniloilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms, a suite and a double room. The suite had 2 rooms and 2 baths, while the double room had a bath and a large room. Both rooms were spacious and well cleaned, although the carpets could need a replacement soon. There were sitting groups in both rooms. The bathrooms were very nice and seemed to have been upgraded recently.
The breakfast was very nice if you arrived before 9. A bit less to choose from when arriving later.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Free WiFi was available, one code per guest/device. Very stable and fast connection. Could stream Netflix without any problems.
The hotel is about a 8-10 minutes walk from the city center. The hotel itself is rather old but very charming.
There is a limited number of parking lots available. No problem when arriving early though.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank HGHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our trip in the north of germany!
Hotel is pretty old But we found IT Very charming!
The staff in the reception had good english skills!
The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from(Very good scrambled eggs)
And the staff at breakfast was smiling and being helpfull!

We had Two Very large and spacious rooms. The rooms was clean!
Both rooms had Big Windows to open! Bathroom was fine!
The hotel had an elevator

Now we GOT the rooms at a Very cheap rate.. and the only thing i was not satisfied with, was that they had no bar(vending machine) and some of the plates at breakfast was not properly clean....

I would go back thoug... i liked the old hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews