We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaiserhof
Nearby Hotels
US$337
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Excellent(Lubeck)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
19
45
42
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
45
42
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice bathroomquiet at nightlarge roombig windowsfree parkingparking spacebreakfast roomold townvery nice hoteltown centrecarpetsuitecitygermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel very close and convenient to centre either walking or cycling. Found it easier to get around using our bikes, park up and sight see.
Hotel reception areas in keeping with decor, but bedrooms very disappointing! Tired, worn and very dated - needs refurbishing.
Although free internet was provided it was extremely temperamental and wouldn't contact using an iPhone!
Breakfast was adequate, but limited range of breakfast food / drink.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for ond night and booked by hotels.com.

At arrival we were sent to a guesthouse on a nearby street. Not what we expected or wanted.

Rooms were nice, clean and quite alright and staff was professional.

Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Within walking distance to most things in the old town. Easy access to restaurants, cafés, pubs, clubs and so on.
Plenty of things to see in neighboring area too.
Clean rooms, high ceiling, nice bathroom with everything you needed, including bathtub.. Internet access for one item per person, reasonable speed. Each room could have had a small fridge to keep drinks/water cold
Breakfast ok if you are early. Not too much to choose from but ok. Coffee a bit weak though...
Some parking space in front of the building and then you can park on the street if the limited parking space is full.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Ask for a room with no traffic noise. Our room was very quiet

Room Tip: Quiet rooms towards the backside of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swedeniloilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms, a suite and a double room. The suite had 2 rooms and 2 baths, while the double room had a bath and a large room. Both rooms were spacious and well cleaned, although the carpets could need a replacement soon. There were sitting groups in both rooms. The bathrooms were very nice and seemed to have been upgraded recently.
The breakfast was very nice if you arrived before 9. A bit less to choose from when arriving later.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Free WiFi was available, one code per guest/device. Very stable and fast connection. Could stream Netflix without any problems.
The hotel is about a 8-10 minutes walk from the city center. The hotel itself is rather old but very charming.
There is a limited number of parking lots available. No problem when arriving early though.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank HGHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our trip in the north of germany!
Hotel is pretty old But we found IT Very charming!
The staff in the reception had good english skills!
The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from(Very good scrambled eggs)
And the staff at breakfast was smiling and being helpfull!

We had Two Very large and spacious rooms. The rooms was clean!
Both rooms had Big Windows to open! Bathroom was fine!
The hotel had an elevator

Now we GOT the rooms at a Very cheap rate.. and the only thing i was not satisfied with, was that they had no bar(vending machine) and some of the plates at breakfast was not properly clean....

I would go back thoug... i liked the old hotel


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews