We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
43
32
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
32
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town recommend this hotel comfort bathroom location hairdryer parking desk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We spent 2 nights at the klassik Altstadt hotel and we had no complaints at all. The Gunter Grass suite is absolutely awesome. They serve a very nice breakfast with lots of options and the staff is among the nicest and friendliest we have ever met.
The location in the old citycenter is magic.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacktM9848KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Usually I stay at the Jensen but this time there was no "room at the Inn" so on recommendation of a family friend we secured accommodation at the Klassik. The location was easy to find though parking is not provided and one must leave the car on a meter down at the Kai at the bottom of the street but that is also quite common for Lubeck. The accommodations are generous and very well kept with windows into one of the side streets with very little noise. Our room was on the third floor though we had to carry our own luggage to our rooms. The primary room is very large and there was a sleeping loft above for our grand son which he hugely enjoyed. The bathroom was gigantic and obviously this location, though quite old, has seen much up-dated and wants for nothing. The staff are very helpful and we felt very secure and comfortable. This is one of the best Hotels that I have ever been in and we feel that we will return there in future. While in Lubeck visitors should take the time to visit the town itself and its many churches and not to forget to enjoy the Niederegger Marzipan, the main store for this located near the city hall square. Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Probably better to choose a room away from the street though we had no street noise issue
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Great little old-style hotel. Our room was very large, and had verb beautiful antique furniture. The bathroom, on the other hand, looked recently renovated and was extraordinarily large (with a big bathtub right in the middle of it). Very well equipped.
A truly comfortable and nice hotel. Also, very nice breakfast.
The only drawback is that the main door closes at 17:00. We arrived at 18:00 and found a note directing us to the restaurant across the street for the key.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I stayed here one night before the conference on Destination Branding. It was a really new experience for me to have such small room, but comfy, with all I needed and very pleasant lady at the reception. Good short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dochita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I stayed here three nights. Although part of a chain this hotel has the feel of a small family run hotel. Single room small, but comfortable. Located in a quiet area, but within easy walking distance of the main sights and restaurants. Staff helpful. Breakfasts good. Hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews