We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Excellent(Lubeck)
US$137
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$242
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
73
99
65
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
99
65
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground garagestayed for one nightthe rivershipsbalconytravemundefurnituresauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at this hotel
It is great value
Staff are very friendly and very helpful
Location is great . We stayed on the 11th floor and had water views . Just beautiful
Breakfast is great
Rooms are very clean and housekeeping daily

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank tessa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 November 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben.
Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder in Travemünde begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Maritim Strandhotel und Kongresszentrum Lübeck-Travemünde
Direktion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

For a short stay the hotel is adequate. It has seen better times but is still well maintained and clean. The clients are generally from an older generation and are probably used to such standards. Breakfasts are good but the evening meals are just an average buffet, lacking taste and imagination.
The wellness and beauty area could be improved with the presence of a member of staff. The pool is large but needs a clean (bottom of the pool is full of debris).The treatments are done professionally and all reiki here can be recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 October 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für die Bevorzugung unseres Hauses und dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Bewertung mit dem freundlichen Hinweis abzugeben. Hilft uns doch die konstruktive Kritik eines Gastes, Schwachstellen in unserem Haus zu erkennen und abzustellen. Für alle Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns bei Ihnen entschuldigen und Ihnen versichern, dass es nicht dem normalen Service unseres Hauses entspricht.
Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder in Travemünde begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Maritim Strandhotel Travemünde
Direktion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I'm sure this was one of the best places to be in 1976, but 40 years later without any major renovations, the hotel is just terrible compared to what they're charging per night.

The carpets are stained, the bathrooms are old and most other things are just depressing.

The only thing that's still good, is the views, if you get a room with a balcony facing the water.

It's sad really, because this could be a great place if they poured some money into renovating it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Auch wenn wir es bedauern, dass Sie keine besseren Erfahrungen bei uns gemacht haben, hilft uns Ihre Beurteilung dazu zu lernen und uns zu verbessern. Wir arbeiten daran, es unseren Gästen an nichts fehlen zu lassen. Wenn Sie uns die Chance geben, Ihr Vertrauen zurück zu gewinnen, garantieren wir Ihnen, unser Bestes zu geben, damit Sie genauso gute Erfahrungen mit uns machen können, wie andere Gäste.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Maritim Strandhotel Travemünde
Direktion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The whole ambiance feels luxurious and our room faced the water with a balcony. Room was really comfortable and large with a well appointed bathroom. The breakfast had everything - a variety of cereals, lovely bread, meat, cheeses, fruit and pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben.
Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder in Travemünde begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Maritim Strandhotel und Kongresszentrum Lübeck-Travemünde
Direktion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed one night at this beach-hotel. The service was great with an attentive staff.
The room was on the 9:th floor with a wonderful view and a private balcony, which we enjoyed both during the day and the evening...
The bed was a bit to hard for me but perfect for my husband.
The room was fresh but a bit outdated (with a "fat TV" and a bit of 80's decor).

We had two meals at the hotel; dinner at the Pub (at the very bottom of the hotel) and breakfast (breakfast buffé in the big diningroom). Both meals were very good!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari_E519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews