We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
60
52
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
52
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift small hotel perfect location old town train station excellent breakfast yogurt two nights free parking the river bells church noise centre wifi pillows
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This spot is the perfect place to base yourself when exploring Lubeck. It's in the Old City, and an inexpensive cab ride from the train station. Very comfortable beds with fluffy duvets and pillows. Breakfast was a vast array of salmon, fresh berries and fruit, different types of breads, yogurt, meat....the list goes on and on.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_shoes_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A model of what a good small hotel should be. Very good location. Clean and comfortable room with everything one needed. Pleasing and unfussy décor. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly service - and a particularly pleasant ambience.

Room tip: our room on third floor, very quiet - apart from (non-obtrusive) church bells
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wattnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Had a great stay here for two nights - perfect location opposite the Marienkirche, super helpful staff and delicious breakfast. There's no lift in the hotel, but this is the only negative I can think of. I'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We loved the Hotel an der Marienkirche. Location - central and excellent, but very quiet. The room was large and overlooked the Church. The bells ring frequently, but the windows are double glazed and effective at shutting out most of the noise. One great feature of this hotel is the staff - from cleaners to managers - all very friendly and helpful. They helped us hire bikes and loaned us maps - even buying a map for us to use. By email, they helped us to organise a shuttle bus to the hotel on our arrival at Hamburg Airport.Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Tea/coffee facilities in room. There is no lift, but we requested a room on the first floor and they helped us with our suitcases. There is no air conditioning, but they have new portable air condition units for guests in the summer months.Breakfast was excellent. Wifi was good.

Room tip: We had a comfort double room, which is a few dollars more, but good for extra spacious
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gypsymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this super hotel for 2 nights in May 2017. It's well located in the old town, and they have a few parking spaces just on the other side of the road, which made life easy.

Our room was modern and clean, with tea & coffee making facilities and a smart shower room . Breakfast was great, with a good choice of food. The staff were very friendly and a source of good info about our planned day trip to Travemunde.

I would definitely stay again. One thing to note - there is no lift, so you need to be prepared to carry suitcases upstairs. The lady on reception helped us with ours.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RachelTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews