We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acron-Hotel(Wittenberg)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alabama(Wittenberg)
US$116
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alte Canzley(Wittenberg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Tannenspitze(Wittenberg)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Am Schwanenteich(Wittenberg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This Gasthof which is situated just outside the city ring of Wittenberg has adequate-sized, clean rooms and was just right for a one-night stay in the city. The breakfast was nice with an assortment of salads as well as the normal cold cuts, jams, jellies with rolls and breakfast cerials. The waitresses were kind and friendly and gave good directions for walking into town.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroJayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited Wittenberg in may of 2011. The Visitor center by the Castle Church recommended this hotel. The room was spacious compared to others we encountered. We ate here as well and the dinner was delicious. The owners we very friendly and the breakfast while simple had surprising selections. I've never had caviar and herring served for breakfast before!!! The breads and buns were great and flavorable!!

Room Tip: We had a second floor room facing away from the busy street. It was a quiet and restful room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingsoul2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Booked on the basis of price and were not disapointed. it is just outside of town on a busy main road. Getting to town by foot was a little tricky as the hotel is between that road and the train line and you have to find the underpass. We were given good directions by the reception staff--oddly you have to cross the main road in the opposite directon from town to get to the underpass, which, fortuately, was well lit as we did return after dark. The room was small but confortable. Free internet was a plus, and the breakfast (included) was very good with a lot of options (we were pleasantly surprised). While it is about a half mile to town, that is offset by the price. It would be a good base to explore the surrounding area. While the street noise was high with the windows open, it was not too bad with them shut (we were in a room facing the street). We would stay there again. Parking was in an internal courtyard. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is a little old, but we enjoyed the nautical decor everywhere (though Wittenburg is well inland).

Room Tip: I would try to get a room facing the courtyard as it might be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgilbert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: siehe allgemeine Bemerkung.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Möglichst kein Zimmer zur Straße hin buchen
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews