We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brauhaus Wittenberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Am Schwanenteich(Wittenberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alte Canzley(Wittenberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acron-Hotel(Wittenberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Alten Anker(Wittenberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bruckenkopf Hotel(Wittenberg)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Tannenspitze(Wittenberg)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
17
30
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
30
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbreakfast buffetbreweryreceptionistlocationcentretown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

There is nothing really elegant about this place, but it is comfortable. The furnishings are average, but not exceptional. It is clean and the breakfasts were good. One big drawback is that when you enter, you must go up two flights of stairs just to get to the "front" desk. If you're toting baggage, it is a challenge. The service staff is cordial and helpful. Would I stay here again? Probably not. I have a lower back disability and shoulder problems. Negotiating the stairs (with no elevator) was a challenge for me.

Room Tip: If you have a handicap, go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The rooms are NOT all equal. Ours turned out to be rather small, and we were there at the hottest time of the year (with no air conditioning!) so the heat disturbed our sleep. We enjoyed good food and nice beer in the Biergarten, and the location is in the heart of everything Wittenberg has to offer. Really enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet every day. Staff was generally helpful, but were not able to supply us with a fan when we needed it.

Room Tip: rooms facing the Biergarten will be noisy until closing.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wwschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent location in the middle of the charming old town of Wittenberg, very nice staff (especially the receptionist), the cheapest minibar I've seen in my life, fresh and good breakfast buffet with wide variety of food to choose from. The only disadvantages are the outdated standard rooms and their rather inadequate prices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceInElysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel and beer garten right in the middle of Wittenberg, an amazing world heritage site! The location is perfect, the accommodations great and both the beer garden and hotel bar are awesome!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I ate here 3 times on a recent trip to Wittenberg, once with a group of 18 and the others with one other person. Everything from the house-brewed beer, the bratwurst, desserts, and sauerkraut were delicious, and I don't even like sauerkraut!! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who ends up in Wittenberg.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews