We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acron-Hotel(Wittenberg)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alabama(Wittenberg)
US$115
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alte Canzley(Wittenberg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Schwanenteich(Wittenberg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostel Wittenberg(Wittenberg)(Great Value!)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
17
32
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenno elevatorbreakfast buffetstairscourtyardreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent location in the middle of the charming old town of Wittenberg, very nice staff (especially the receptionist), the cheapest minibar I've seen in my life, fresh and good breakfast buffet with wide variety of food to choose from. The only disadvantages are the outdated standard rooms and their rather inadequate prices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceInElysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel and beer garten right in the middle of Wittenberg, an amazing world heritage site! The location is perfect, the accommodations great and both the beer garden and hotel bar are awesome!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I ate here 3 times on a recent trip to Wittenberg, once with a group of 18 and the others with one other person. Everything from the house-brewed beer, the bratwurst, desserts, and sauerkraut were delicious, and I don't even like sauerkraut!! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who ends up in Wittenberg.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Brauhaus Wittenberg is a fine example of an old fashioned center of town classic local hotel. The location is right at the edge of the market, a very short distance from the "Mother Church of the Reformation. Our room was reasonable in size, cozy, and ultra clean. The lady who manned the reception desk was very cordial, spoke excellent English, and was a fount of local knowledge, such as which stands at the Christmas Market had the best gluhwein. At one of these, we were even present, gluhweins in hand, for a television interview with Martin Luther. The building housing the hotel also contains the brewery and two restaurants, only one of which we were able to try. The main brewery restaurant was a Central European classic, and the location under the hotel reception looked classic. One should just be aware, though, that there is no elevator for the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is very interesting and unique. The rooms are situated above a restraunt and are located in a maze of stairs and halls. If you are disabled or have a hard time getting around. This is not the place for you. Our room was a triple and was large and nice looking. We liked the decor and liked the view of the outdoor eating below. The food here is good. Our room was clean and tidy. There is no air conditioning, but there were 3 windows we left open while we slept and we were fine. The TV was very small for how far it was from the beds. The location is good and within walking of all interesting and important places. The staff was polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews