We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
TripadvisorUS$80
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
9
15
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
15
12
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel with the basics. A good breakfast but it lacks on the rest. The internet could be better and the the keys for the room are just enormous for people who went to carry them outside the hotel (this because of the reception in just open during specific hours).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andr_a421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A simple and modern, family operated hotel, in the Saxony countryside, a few minutes off A4 motorway, 5kms to the town of Zwickau center. Superb clean, very quiet, surrounded by fields. Ample free parking. Comfortable bed, room with a wardrobe and a small desk, excellent and free internet. Excellent bathroom with a great shower. Excellent, guest friendly and helpful staff. We were late (after 9PM) due to huge traffic jam on motorway near the German border. The reception lady was working in the restaurant and left us a large sign on reception desk, where to find her. The restaurant on the lower level of the building. Breakfast room, bright and cheery decorated on the main level. Excellent and ample German style buffet breakfast.

Room tip: please see abmusica on youtube, new movies coming in Sep.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abmusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We spend one night in this hotel, just a short trip. The check in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was at the ground floor, quiet with great views to the farms around. Unfortunately our shower did not work - with warm water, ice cold water was working.
If I go back to Zwickau I will look for a different hotel - just for a warm shower.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Not bad at all, just know that you're getting what you pay for. We got a suite for $105 total which was listed for 6 people, and we weren't disappointed. You enter into the living room and then there are two separate bedrooms which are on the 2nd floor of the suite. One room has two single beds. The other has 1 double bed and two singles. The rooms could get crowded over longer stays, but for up to 3-4 nights should be fine. The couch has a comfortable couch and 2 chairs. For sleeping a large family, this room in particular was very much worth it.

There was also a small mini-golf course behind the hotel. We didn't get a chance to play, so we don't know the cost, but it looked decent, especially for younger kids.

However, there are a few cons that you need to know about.

1. There is only one bathroom and it is pretty small. That could complicate things especially if everyone plans on getting ready at the same time. We were a family of 4 with 2 little ones, so it wasn't a problem for us.

2. Overall, the breakfast was good, but not included in the price of the room. It was only 4 or 5 euro per person, but they started to charge us for 6 people even though we were only 4 so they cut us a break. Just ask questions when making the reservation to eliminate any confusion and there shouldn't be any problems.

3. The free wifi was very slow. You're not choosing this hotel for this perk, but just know not to expect great things.

4. The hotel smelled a little smokey. Not too bad, but noticeable to us since none of us are smokers.

Overall, a good hotel and very much worth the money we paid. Due to the size of our family, we'll probably stay there again if we go back to that part of Germany. Certainly nothing major to complain about.

Room tip: Ask about the cost of breakfast prior to check in.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccorn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews