We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
9
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
9
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This hotel is really nice, beautiful bedrooms, nice bathrooms, very clean, staff were so lovely, especially in the restaurant., food was good too. Comfy beds, and buffet breakfast was good. Parking on site, it's a few Kms from the city, but peaceful.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We were on a journey in this area outside of Leipzig and got lucky to stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms and public areas are well done, clean and updated. The restaurant and food is fabulous. The hotel staff can't be nicer or more helpful. Purchase the local beer brewed just for the hotel at the reception area. Delicious! The pool is great and only wish we had more time to stay in this great little find. The local area is really growing with the new lake development. IT is an easy drive into downtown Leipzig if you want some entertainment or to just enjoy the city center.

Room tip: There was a wedding in the hotel the night we stayed so we were in the last room at the top of the hotel... It was great. I am sure all of the rooms are similar. We also traveled with our two pets and had no problems.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CindySanzotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A quirky hotel which felt like it was in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by industrial businesses (with a car park filled with lorries opposite the hotel).

Although it was hard to understand why you would choose this location for a four star hotel, this doesn't detract from the facilities on offer or the wonderful food that they serve up in their restaurant 'Kräutergarten'. A main of saiblingsfilet was simply superb, presented beautifully with a delicate arrangement of courgette, carrots, spring onions and radishes. The Zwenkau Steam Bier available on tap at the hotel was pretty special too.

Breakfast was served in the 'Wintergarten' conservatory and offered up a great selection of cold meats, cheese and bread.

The rooms were as quirky in their arrangement and design as the hotel, but perfectly comfortable nonetheless. The facilities provided in the room included a small safe. A sign in my room indicated that guests were welcome to use a coffee maker in their business lounge.
Toiletries on offer in the bathroom were rather limited.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FolkestoneJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Poland. My wife picked this from a list of suggested hotels by the sat nav along our travel route. It was a very lucky pick. We required a cotbed and child bed and this was set up very quickly.

The room, or suite I think it would be, was very nice. I also liked the local bier available at the hotel.
My wife and I agreed that the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had - and we've stayed in some decent hotels.

We are looking forward to stopping off there again on our travels.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The Hotel Seehof accomodates business men during the week. It's quite a drive to go to Leipzig but once the renaturalised area is finished (there will be a big lake once this project is completed) this hotel will be at an amazing spot. Up to now Zwenkau is a sleepy little place. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I loved the breakfast and the dinner in the restaurant!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisweitweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews