We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$78
View deal
Expedia.comUS$82
PricelineUS$86
Destinia.comUS$92
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
278
271
59
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
271
59
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2019

App use is very easy and keyless option is a welcome feature. With the app there is no hassle or waiting in line to check in or out.
Room is clean and nicely maintained.
Free ticket for public transportation is great.

Room tip: lights at bedside too bright or cannot be dimmed.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christian S, Manager at IntercityHotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Nice to read that you have remembered your stay with us in good memory. I am happy to you tried our ICH App and that it made your stay so comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the IntercityHotel Leipzig

Christian Syrotek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

I stayed here for two nights. It is very close to the main train station. You exit to the right and the hotel is two blocks away. My room was very modern and nice. Despite some construction nearby the room was quiet. I had a refrigerator in my room and they provided a bottle of water without a cost. The hotel is also easy to reach tourist sites and restaurants. We used the grocery stores and bakeries below the train station. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Overall it was just right for my visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

A short walk from the Bahnhof, modern and fresh, excellent staff and a lightning-fast, no fuss check-in. This formula works for me.
The very photogenic old city is a pleasant, hassle free 5 minute stroll. And you’ll never starve in this town. There is a supermarket hidden in the basement of the mall opposite and Leipzig has more restaurants than there are umlauts in Faust. And, not that I’m suggesting you go there to eat, the Bahnhof food court has the best selection of food venues outside Fresno.
Actually, the entire town works for me. Cool place Leipzig

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanRR255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

The room was small but cozy but they have a good supply of shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Although you have to request and get it yourself if you need coffee mug and kettle. The cooling and heating system is good for the weather at that time which is winter. The pillows were too soft, was not given any choices. They have s smoker’s area at the lobby but for a non-smoker like me is still gets exposed to the fumes whenever that door opens cause very near the reception area. The staff are very friendly at the reception although some don’t smile at all especially the staff at the breakfast counter. A few selections of breakfast but I think that is their usual German meal (looks some leftovers are just stored and served the following day) And its good that you can take away coffee or chocolate after breakfast. Overall for business trip this is fine.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Precious Emary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

The front desk staff was very friendly.
The room was of decent size and included all amenities. It was clean also.
Great breakfast choices and are included in the room rate.
The hotel provided local public transportation vouchers which are good for sightseeing.

Overall excellent experience until when we went back to our room before noon (check out time is noon) trying to get our luggage, and the keys would not work any longer. It took 2 attempts (went to front desk twice) to no avail. Finally a front desk staff came up to the room with me and the key worked. I must say the staff handled it well and very apologetic.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews