We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$67
View deal
Expedia.comUS$70
PricelineUS$79
Lol.travelUS$89
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
279
271
62
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
271
62
16
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The Hotel was comfortable, modern and was in a great location for was access to Leipzig City Centre. Comfortable and affordable. Delightful!
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They were also very accommodating! (I had to swap rooms at one point as I accidentally booked a double room instead of Twin).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 624AMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The Intercity is located in proximity to the main railway station. You only have to pass the ring road to enter the downtown city area. Hence location from traffic perspective is good.
Rooms and the whole interior are kept in a straight, modern and simple style.
Breakfast is ok but with 13 EUR not really cheap.
A slow internet (WLAN) is for free and if you want to have a fast connection it cost extra,- this approach is not usual anymore.
The rooms are sound insulated but the traffic at the ring road (including the S-Bahn) is really noisy and you better take a room to the back side. Here you have a big construction area (a new building complex) which is also noisy but not as much as the main ring road.
Parking is difficult and limited around the hotel.
The prices for this hotel close to the downtown area are below average and make it a fair deal.

Room tip: take room at the back-side (opposite to main ring road) to have less noise
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was ok otherwise, but it was not very nice to wake up at 7 in the morning. The huge construction site next door was very noisy. The reception did not bother to inform us beforehand. Did not sleep very well.
Location was great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 102saris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed a night here and enjoyed my stay.
Small room with clever layout. I liked the “entrance” with storage of jackets/suitcase. Very hard and comfy bed, slept well.
Pricy breakfast.
Great location, close to main train station and the city within walking distance.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sredna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Having stayed at the Berlin Intercity Hotel before, I jumped at the chance to book this one for Wave Gotik Treffen weekend this year, when they offered a great deal last year.
It was perfect for our stay. Comfortable modern rooms, with lots of storage space ... including clothes hangers! Why do do many hotels usually fail to provide decent hangers, they should learn a lot from this chain!
The staff were friendly and officient, the standard of cleaning excellent and inobtrusive. We only used the basic free wifi on my phone but it was perfect for our intention.
We didn't take up breakfast, as that was rather expensive, given the range of alternative options nearby.
Getting a free travel card for the duration of our stay was a bonus - whilst we didn't need it for our stay during the festival, I will bear this in mind when rebooking for future years and extend our stay to explore this beautiful city a little more.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews