We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IntercityHotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Apartment Hotel Leipzig(Leipzig)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Reviews (309)
    Filter reviews
    309 results
    Traveller rating
    128
    134
    29
    10
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    128
    134
    29
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsintercity hotelmain stationticket for public transportoriginal hoteltrain stationminute walktravel cardentire stayhuge mallbrilliant hotelextra pillowsper dayair conditioninghotel is conveniently locatedcomfortable bedbusy streetrecommend this hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 309 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    The hotel is just 600 m from the bahnhof and across the street from the main attractions and shopping. The advantage of booking at an Intercity hotel is the complimentary bus and tram pass for the entire stay. The room was good, with airconditioning and minibar but the beds were not comfortable. Room 415 was a quiet room, without any disturbance.
    At the time of checking in, the girl at the reception, Darla, suggested we take the breakfast which was about € 9.50, if we booked it during check-in. We accepted her offer, but we had a very unpleasant experience the next morning. There was a big group in the breakfast room which was very small and we had to stand in long queues with the group. We barely managed to grab a cup of coffee, as there was a lot of commotion in the room. We informed Darla about this, but at the time of check-out she still charged us for 2 breakfasts. We asked to meet the GM but he was not available.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Phiroza304554
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    This is a city hotel based just outside the old town. The rooms are large ( we had a double) with aircon, and a good bathroom with instant hot water to taps and shower. With windows open you hear traffic noise but when shut you get a good night's sleep. Breakfast is a full buffet with a very wide choice. The hotel is new build and very neat. The staff are good in all departments - we had a large group of 60+ and I heard no complaints - except when 20 of us arrived in the bar and wanting a drink from the one barman on duty! - even that was handled with good humour.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Alex R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is relatively new in construction and centrally located to local attractions. We were there with a very large tour group (196). The staff were more than accommodating and very friendly and helpful...most understood English well and could communicate effectively...a huge plus when your German is very limited. The rooms have space, are very clean and comfortable...haven't slept so well in weeks. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone asking and would visit again if in the area.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank 007Dragonfly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is conveniently located next to the railway station, you just walk 600 meters. There's a huge mall on the other side of the street and all the trams are easily accessible. There was no noise from the traffic and we slept well. Our room was a double deluxe and had a kettle and a refigerator, the air condition was effective, the room was clean and modern. We got a bottle of water for free. The bed was truly a double, it was a bit on the harder side but ok and the pillows quite flat, but we asked for extra pillows and they were brought to our room and they were fluffy and big. There's no balconies and you can't open the windows. Our room faced the mall so we didn't draw the curtains. The shower tends to overflow a bit because of the strange drain system, somebody has paid more attention to the design than to the practicalities. The breakfast was plentiful, everything you can ask for, lots of fruits and berries. We had a drink at the bar in the evening, the bartender was very friendly and polite. We even got snacks for free when it was too late to get anything from the kitchen. The tickets to all public transport throughout our stay was a great bonus, we got a map and some good advice right away when we arrived. The wifi was good and there was a computer and a printer awailable for hotel guests in the lobby. I didn't find the hotel beautiful, but it was clean and modern and provided everything we needed for our two nights stay in Leipzig.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Corinna V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful rooms. Nice location, close to the central train station. Definitely keep an eye on local activities, during my stay there was a wine festival just around the corner!

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    Thank Katelyn C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews