We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig
Nearby Hotels
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lindner Hotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$45
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$70
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
132
192
70
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
192
70
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelold citycentral stationcomfortable bedfree wifigood sizeshort walkmini bartram stopper dayzooprivilegesbalconybathrobesreceptionhauptbahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Upon arriving in the hotel we were warmly greeted by the Hotel Staff and the super adorable Hotel Dog - dalmatian Greta ! The Staff was very friendly and had awesome tips on how to spend our time in Leipzig ! Whenever we passed the reception all of the employees seemed happy and were always smiling and in a good mood - no matter what time of day it was ! Our room was really big and very clean and we a had a huge balcony with a nice view . The offered breakfast was very good with a huge variety and totally worth the money ! All in all The stay in this hotel was very pleasant and if we go back to Leipzig this will be the place to stay ! We travel quite often and the staff in this hotel was a delight !

Room Tip: Choose a Superior room - awesome big rooms , balcony , huge bathroom !
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Isa,

thank you for your great valuation.

We hope we can welcome you again next time.

Your Mercure Art Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The receptionist greeted us with saying that we were very complicated. We had not asked for anything. We do mot ecpect to be evaluated by the staff when checking in. No one in the reception smiled at any time during our stay. I thought it was candid camera but it was for real. We will never come close to this hotel chain again. There are many similar complains already and no action from owners. I think they should move all personell from the reception to a reception at a nuclear plant or some high security workplace. They would do a good job there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Jack, we have so many guests that say we are so friendly and helpful, your words are as unfriendly as during your stay in the hotel. We smile to all our guests and also asked you similar times if everything is okay and you said yes.
We did not tell you that you were complicated, we said the way to the parking is a bit complicated. It was a misunderstanding.

Unlike you, we have not found any insulting words.( think they should move all personell from the reception to a reception at a nuclear plant or some high security workplace. They would do a good job there)

regards. The Mercure Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very small room, hardly good for one, chair you can hardly move as there is no room.
basically it is a bed and TV, walking distance from the city center (ab. 800 m) there are many hotels around the old city area, breakfast is ok.
Parking is at the basement, very narrow way in/out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yakish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Yakish,

thank you for your valuation. When you made the reservation you decided to book this room category, which is smaller than the other rooms we offer. The measures are written on our website. The chairs are heavy designer chairs. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Have a nice day

Mercure Art team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hotel was OK, rooms were pretty nice and clean, as expected. Check-in experience was not great. A welcome smile doesn't cost anything ... Location was great, just 5 minutes walk distance from down-town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Lucian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

we always welcome our guests with a smile, if the guest returns our smile as well.

The Hotel was ok, than is everything ok. That is that what do you have booked, not a smile.
with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This hotel has a funky, modern design. There is cabinetry built around the bed that perfectly and expertly houses things like the room's safe, the mini-bar, closet space, and also becomes a little night table on each side of the bed complete with a power outlet on each side for convenient cell phone charging.

The hotel has nice, bold colours and my room had a large drawing of Keanu Reeves, which I thought was pretty funny.

The hotel has no parking. You can park on the street (which was completely packed when I got there); street parking is free after 8pm and until 9am the next day. Or you can park 2.5 blocks away at the nearby zoo's parking garage, for EUR6 per 24hours, but it didn't look like there was in/out privileges (granted, I didn't ask).

The location is a little ways away from the main downtown tourist area where the Bach museum is, and could probably easily be walked, however since I was planning to carry on to Berlin after visiting the museum, I decided to drive downtown and park again there. There is a very large parking garage underneath the markt.

I didn't partake in the hotel's breakfast service, however they did have a to-go offering of a cup of coffee and a muffin for EUR5, which I thought was a fantastic touch for those of us heading out early.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for this fantastic Rieview with so many details/fact. That is fair und friendly.

thank you so much and with best regards
your mercure art Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews