We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
18
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
10
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and fair sized. The temperature was way way hot. When I asked about temperature regulation, they were rude. No fan!!! Breakfast was marginal and never was able to keep cream for milk. Overall would not come back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jbunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed here during the first weekend of Oktoberfest. Room was clean. Hotel is located in a quiet part of town. Each room has their own balcony, so hopefully you get lucky with quiet neighbors. The room also comes with a small kitchenette (mini fridge, stove, silverware).

Hotel is walking distance from the metro. If you have a car, street parking is available and there is an underground parking lot. There aren't that many restaurants and bars nearby so you will have to drive or take the metro to tourist spots.

Room Tip: Single room is best for 2 people max.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

we stayed here for 2 nights towards the end of a 15 day tour around Germany and enjoyed the stay. The location is a little way out of the city but there is a bus stop within 50 mtrs and 4 buses an hour until 7PM and then 2 per hour. The accommodation is very good and the staff excellent with an added bonus of secure parking.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Had to go to Leipzig while a big expo was on and normal places were full. This place charged €130 for a good sized single room. Typical of older German hotels it needed updating and decorating. Room was a good size but dark and bed was equipped with that 1970's essential; a nylon sheet! Hotel would have been acceptable at less than €75 but not for the money they were charging. The only highlight was the continental breakfast.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Binz019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed five nights and found the hotel to be mostly what I needed. It's spotlessly clean, ample rooms, and we discovered how good the restaurant was for a dinner meal when a massive storm kept us in one night. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a good selection that would please most anyone. The Wi Fi connection was pretty unreliable and my air conditioning unit actually threw off heat, which mattered as we had 2-3 days where it was over 100 degrees F outside. Overall, I still felt things worked well enough to go with low four stars, not least of which is because the rooms are so spacious. You're only a 5-7 minute walk from the city tram and it's a very safe neighborhood near some universities.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that overlooks the garden, for a lovely view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northstarvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews