We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lindner Hotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$71
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IntercityHotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
73
189
85
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
189
85
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentextra pillowscity centreinternet connectionplace to staytram stopexcellent locationbalconytvgermanyreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Leipzig. We booked a two-bedroom apartment as there were four of us in our party. The apartment was clean and in good order, plenty of space with a large living room with a small balcony. There is a small kitchen if you wanted to cook your own meals. The building and surrounding area felt very East-German and was reminiscent of what you'd expect from the GDR era. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and available 24/7. You can take the tram to the centre of town though we preferred the 15-20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devski05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina L, Leiter Front Office at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are pleased that you had a nice stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards

Your Team of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel during the Wave Gotik Treffen festival. This hotel was ideal for us - it was easy to get everywhere from there and it was only 3 stops with the tram to the Central Station. Our room was large and space, more like an appartement than a room! We had everything we needed there. 24 hour reception is also very useful. Wifi worked without any issues. The front desk staff were lovely, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them! So in this way: thanks a lot to the receptionists! I think we will stay here again :-) Greetings, Jana

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomb-lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina L, Front Office at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Jana,

thank you very much for your positive review.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards

Your Team of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The place reminded us of East Germany, it was like in the 80's. As if we stayed in someone's home back then. The rooms were spacious, the furniture was quite old, and the carpets stained and worn out. The beds were large, but in one of the rooms, quite uncomfortable and the TV was too small. The wifi connection was OK, it needs some improvement. Quite a small bathroom, with no proper ventilation.
Very good breakfast, nice people at the reception and at breakfast. It's near to the city center.
I had to pay for the appartement at arrival, which bothered me, frankly. Didn't they trust us, that we will pay at the end?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinaS1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your Review trough TripAdvisor.


Regards from Leipzig
The Team of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice the room I stayed in was lovely you have a kitchen as well and they have free wifi and the room I stayed in had two bedrooms with a tv and the beds are really big, also it's only a ten minute walk into the city centre, they give you blankets and extra pillows and you can buy alcohol at the front desk which is open 24 hours when the cleaners come they fold everything up nice and neatly, the people at reception are really nice and friendly

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Milliemillwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina L, Front Office Clerk at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your Review trough TripAdvisor. We are really happy about this great response. We hope we are going too see you again.

Best wishes from Leipzig
The Team of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The place is a bit scruffy and old fashioned but the room is comfortable, no frills. Even if we were facing the road and could hear the humming of cars passing by we slept very well.
You can walk to town centre in 10', to the station in 15'.
You are required to leave the keys when go out but the reception could be closed at certain predefined times for half an hour so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzogJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you, that you have stayed with us and took us time to evaluate.

It´s nice that you feel comfortable with us and have a good impression.

We would be very glad if we once again can welcome you as a guest.

With best regards from Leipzig
Your team of the days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews