We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
Official HotelUS$119
TravelocityUS$112
Trip.comUS$118
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
110
152
52
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
152
52
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed 5 days because of a conference. It is easy access to the hotel from the station and there are good connections. It is unbelievable that this 4 star hotel doesn’t have AC - sleeping was, because of a heat wave, very difficult. The staff helped with a fan, behaved nicely, but didn’t really take responsibility for the situation. Passivity. Breakfast was good.
The hotel is overpriced, simply.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tofsvipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Guest Relations Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking your time to send us your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. By providing fans, mineralwater and ear-pluggs we do our best to counteract to the heat and the noise of the street. We ask for your understanding and wish you all the best. Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Visited Victor’s for the second time. Great hotel and service. The breakfast has everything you can ask for. We had a deluxe room which was really nice. Everything is within walking distance and even though it’s right downtown it’s quiet and very well isolated (sound proof).
I strongly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tokahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel for the second (but not last) time and for taking your time to send us this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and your time in our house that much. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel in Leipzig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

the hotel is just across the train station. and across the ring starts the old city.
location is therefore perfect.

rooms are large and nicely furnished.
due to the hot summer - the rooms were really very warm. we got an ventilator for the second night.

breakfast is fanstastic
tea and coffe are very good

Room tip: maybe the rooms looking to the insdie court are less noisy (ring road is quite busy).
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your home far away from home and for giving us this wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My experience at Victor's Residenz was dissapointing. They checked us in rooms facing the street, and it was too noisy. They don't have a ventilation system, so the rooms are really humid, plus they don't have any A/C so we had to sleep with the windows open. We had a problem with the bathroom sink, it was blocked, therefore we couldn't wash properly. The shower door got stuck and we had to slam the door in order to open it. The only positive thing about our stay was the breakfast. They have a great breakfast, but still we really didn't enjoy our stay. The staff was helpful, but didn't even offer any discounts for our stay, even tho we asked for it. If you are looking for a quite stay, don't choose this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nadddiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking your time to write your review. On the one hand we are happy, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and on the other hand we really regret, that you could not enjoy your stay because of the room conditions. Due to our central location, traffic noises cannot be avoided totally. We try our best to help our guests by providing ear plugs and fans against the noise and the heat in the room. We are thankful for your hint to the bathroom of your room, which could be fixed already.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay.
If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time. We suggest the booking of a room in the comfort-category, which are situated to the backyard of the house. We wish you all the best. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed at the hotel in April as we were taking part in the Leipzig Half-Marathon. It is a nice hotel, however I have rated it as poor because of the lack of Vegan options at breakfast and the attitude of the waiting staff. All I was expecting, was the basics, such as Soya Milk and dairy free margarine. This is after all a 4-Star Hotel. I had made it clear when we booked that we were Vegan and specifically requested Soya Milk. We did manage to eventually get some Soya Milk from a helpfull lady from the kitchen staff. However when I asked one of the waitresses about the Vegan margarine the response I got was unhelpfull, verging on the hostile. I had to point out that there was in fact a sign saying that diet margarine should have been availbe, but there was none out. We were eventually broughy some spread, dolloped on a dish, not pre-packed in small tubs as you would expect, that may, or may not have been vegan. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne K, Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to fill out the questionaire.

We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. There are in fact several vegan products on our breakfast buffet, which we have now listed up for our employees, so that they can give more and better information to our customers the next time.

We hope, you will give us a second chance for convincing you of our full service.

Best regards from the team at the Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews