We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
FindHotel
US$105
View deal
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
Official HotelUS$119
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
110
152
52
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
152
52
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My experience at Victor's Residenz was dissapointing. They checked us in rooms facing the street, and it was too noisy. They don't have a ventilation system, so the rooms are really humid, plus they don't have any A/C so we had to sleep with the windows open. We had a problem with the bathroom sink, it was blocked, therefore we couldn't wash properly. The shower door got stuck and we had to slam the door in order to open it. The only positive thing about our stay was the breakfast. They have a great breakfast, but still we really didn't enjoy our stay. The staff was helpful, but didn't even offer any discounts for our stay, even tho we asked for it. If you are looking for a quite stay, don't choose this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nadddiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking your time to write your review. On the one hand we are happy, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and on the other hand we really regret, that you could not enjoy your stay because of the room conditions. Due to our central location, traffic noises cannot be avoided totally. We try our best to help our guests by providing ear plugs and fans against the noise and the heat in the room. We are thankful for your hint to the bathroom of your room, which could be fixed already.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay.
If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time. We suggest the booking of a room in the comfort-category, which are situated to the backyard of the house. We wish you all the best. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed at the hotel in April as we were taking part in the Leipzig Half-Marathon. It is a nice hotel, however I have rated it as poor because of the lack of Vegan options at breakfast and the attitude of the waiting staff. All I was expecting, was the basics, such as Soya Milk and dairy free margarine. This is after all a 4-Star Hotel. I had made it clear when we booked that we were Vegan and specifically requested Soya Milk. We did manage to eventually get some Soya Milk from a helpfull lady from the kitchen staff. However when I asked one of the waitresses about the Vegan margarine the response I got was unhelpfull, verging on the hostile. I had to point out that there was in fact a sign saying that diet margarine should have been availbe, but there was none out. We were eventually broughy some spread, dolloped on a dish, not pre-packed in small tubs as you would expect, that may, or may not have been vegan. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne K, Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to fill out the questionaire.

We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. There are in fact several vegan products on our breakfast buffet, which we have now listed up for our employees, so that they can give more and better information to our customers the next time.

We hope, you will give us a second chance for convincing you of our full service.

Best regards from the team at the Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

They advertise car parking, something you would want in a city centre hotel. Sadly, by the time you have driven all the way from Frankfurt it was full up. There is no means to park, even on the pavement to unload, so possibly best to not bring any luggage. Apparently, because we booked online, we got an upgrade to a “suite” on the top floor. Top floor = directly under the roof, so the room was rather warm. The only form of ventilation seems to be one or both of the small windows. I managed to put the car in the underground car park of the main train station some 500-m further down the road. Not the most practical of hotels, but perhaps they were expecting 99% of their business to come from rail travelers, so there are only 3 parking spaces in the garage. I guess we will never know.
The room seems not to want to cool down, and the WiFi connection only seems to work if you are on one side of the room away from the bed. Still, it looks pretty in the photos but my advice would be to look at the nice pictures and then find a more practical hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador667812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel and for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and we are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our Service and Quality. Our undergraound car park is with 16 prakboxes rather small in fact and unfortunately there is no way to enlarge this situation. If the car park is fully booked, we have to advise to the parking areas and houses in the close surrounding, but we would open the parking area for unloading of baggages in this case. We regret that our upgrade to the suite did not match your expectations. Our front office team would have liked to help you with a room Change for example. If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time.
Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We were here for one evening during our visit in Leipzig. The hotel provides parking in the basement (for a fee), where there's direct access to the hotel lobby; otherwise, the main train station is just across the road. The service was friendly - the receptionist offered us a traditional hot herbal drink during check-in in a cold March afternoon. Old town and the center are just 5-10 minutes walk away. The room is "traditionally" decorated, clean and of sufficient size for two persons. The breakfast is standard buffet but with fresh ingredients. A pleasant hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the close future. Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My husband and I spent 5 days at this hotel last week. It is a beautiful hotel with an excellent location.

We had booked a suite. We were allocated a lovely suite but having requested a room with a nice view we were allocated a room looking out at 2 building cranes on a building site.
We requested a change of room when I requested go see the manager, I was told there was no manager on duty. Incidentally during our stay we never saw a manager in the hotel.
The reception person

asked why we wanted to change rooms we gave a description of our room and
explained that our stay would be mainly confined to the room because our reason for travelling was for medical tests.
We requested a suite with a view from the front of the hotel. When we went to the suite there were four beautiful windows dressed with lovely curtains. But Curtains were all that the room had as there was no view unless one stood looking out the windows. The front of the building had a raised portion which only allowed the windows to be placed several feet from the floor.
We we’re very disappointed and since the staff member understood the reason we wanted a change of room I felt there was no point asking again, for a third time for a room with a view. The staff member had perfect English.

Room tip: Looking out to street is best. There is excellent soundproofing.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your kind review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the room we provided for you. Our team at the front office thought they had solved the problem with the room change they prepared. We hoped that the suite with the nicest view to the park area of the opera house would meet your expectations.
We hope you had a safe trip back home and would be happy to welcome you again in the close future.
Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews