We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
244
322
82
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
322
82
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram terminal cosmos tour big shopping center room service the hotel sits nice dinner flat screen buffet style highly recommend this hotel very nice hotel city centre industrial area the upper floors rooms are clean underground parking min walk messe
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is s fair way out of the town centre so if you don't have tranaport it could be difficult. It is in a bit of an industrial area but there are a couple of large shops nearby.
The rooms are quite adequate but not very soundproof with tap and water noise between rooms.
The breakfast is very extensive with a lot of variety for all tastes but some of the dishes were cold or stale cake.
The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke but thd rooms were fine.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel99_12, Manager at NH Leipzig Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello from Leipzig,

thank you very much for your response and for your time to discribe our hotel area.
We wish you nice Christmas time an good Luck in 2018.

Thank you once again.
Best regards from
NH Leipzig Messe
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Great hotel. Yes, a little out of town, but didn't worry us as we were only staying one night as part of a Cosmos tour of Germany.

Our guest room was pretty good, plenty of room, well appointed, a nice easy chair in one corner and a large work desk in the other corner. Bathroom had complimentary amenities including SOAP! Yeh! Which most of the German hotels that we stayed in this trip did not include, having to rely on those liquid soap dispensers..

Dinner was provided as part of our tour and was buffet style with a lot of choices.

In the morning in the same room as the dinner, we had a buffet breakfast, once again plenty of choices at several island serving benches. Well planned area with little congestion.

So, very happy with this hotel and overall a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest803662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel99_12, Manager at NH Leipzig Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello from Leipzig,

thank you very much for your really great response.
You see the last responses weren`t even great because of difficult situations, but the goal from us and especially from the employees are doing a great job every day.
So you give us the motivation going on with our performance to make our guests stay more comfortable.

Thank you very much once again.
Best regards from
NH Leipzig Messe
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

In early November, 2017, Leipzig Messe was the site of the World Dog Show - the largest in the world with over 31,000 dogs attending and visitors from all over the world. There are only 2 nearby hotels for this enormous venue, of which this one claimed to be close it was about a kilometer away. That being said the hotel made no attempt to adjust to being full - no extra staff to man the busy buffet or the full bar. Not only that, they decided to be greedy too - if you wanted 2 twin beds in a double room they charged half as much again to add it with the rates already 4 times the normal. Really shocking - and I had come to trust the NH Hotels - but no more. This is greedy and disgraceful hospitality and the upper management should address it. They could also have provided a shuttle during the event - rent one if necessary. I will write to the management, because it was so far below the standard of what I had come to expect.

Room tip: If you want twin beds in a double room, you have to pay extra - a lot extra
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marblekallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel99_12, Manager at NH Leipzig Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello from Leipzig,

Thank you for your response,
We are very sorry that you don`t feel comfortable because of the stay in NH Leipzig Messe for the World dog show. Please excuse the matter of rhe restaurant and Bar but because of a lot of guests from the neighbourhood all employees done their best to serve all the guests comming nearly at the same time. For all of us, included the management the situation was close to the limits and we knew that it was very difficult to do the job within our quality management.
So once again thank you very much for your response. We share it with the departement heads to review your stay.

Best regards from
NH Leipzig Messe
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

In the middle of nowhere surrounded by ongoing building work. Disappointing welcome from Reception staff who totally ignored us when we arrived. Appreciate that it was a busy time but a smile and an apology for us having to wait costs nothing. Pleasantly surprised with room, very clean and good facilities. Felt sorry for cleaning staff as inconsiderate dog owners made their job very difficult. Tram into Leipzig just across the road costing Eu 2,60 per person.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanleyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel99_12, Manager at NH Leipzig Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello from Leipzig,

thank you very much for your response.
The world dog show was an extreme challenge for all of our employees.
Please excuse us this happens, off corse a smile do not cost anything and this is what I prefer and what I teach them to do,...and it makes some problems easier.
Once again thank you very much

Best regards from Leipzig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel was a little remote from the city center but that was fine for us. It was quiet and since we only stayed one night, we didn't need much else but a nice relaxing evening. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was large enough for our needs. Breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold items.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonkArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel99_12, Manager at NH Leipzig Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello from Leipzig

Thank you very much for your response.
If you ever comes back to Leipzig it would be nice to remember us.

Once again thank you very much

NH Leipzig Messe
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews