We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$126
Official HotelUS$126
TravelocityUS$125
HurbUS$130
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,616)
Filter reviews
4,616 results
Traveller rating
2,046
1,969
469
88
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,046
1,969
469
88
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel reception pillows concept university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4,616 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

What used to be a lovely hotel has unfortunately slipped in its standards. Bar shuts early, kitchen no longer serves lunch. Wifi is incredibly
Slow and too many new staff that don’t know what they are doing.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Alternative hotel style, bar is great at evening. Unfortunately some mishaps: terrible WiFi , even on high speed. Pillows on beds are terrible, it’s the concept of the hotel. Very Spartan! No coffee in the rooms. No safe. Breakfast is very crowded the whole morning, looks more like the university canteen. Televisions in the rooms are very old and used, the image is terrible. Expensive hotel for what it is.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank searcheangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a mini “Staycation” and were overall happy with everything.
The only downside was a slight mix up with the sauna booking in the evening, which wasn’t made as promised, but we got a slot to use the pool and jacuzzi instead, and used the sauna the following day. There was also a mix up with the bed booking, but that was easily rectified.
The rooms are simple but comfortable, and clean and well looked after. The food is to die for. The portions are enormous and well worth the price.
The staff are all friendly, competent and willing to help.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beardedheart91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabell Hanisch, Gästeservice/Empfang at Pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear beardedheart91,

We would like to thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to host you and we are happy that, allthough there were some small mix-ups, you could enjoy your stay. We are lookign forward to your next visit :)

Best Regards,
Isabell Hanisch
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Great hotel rooms were clean staff very friendly great location breakfast was good and a very nice atmosphere by the bar in the evening highly recommend went with friends to watch the football match had great time

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 823travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay Schwarz, Sonstige at Pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. :)
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. It's important for us that our guests feel comfortable and like home. In addition to football, we also show other sports events in our bar area

We would be very happy to have you with us again :)

All the best,
Kay Schwarz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

A great hotel with friendly staff who are always there for you.
Fantastic help and assistance .I also appreciate that the hotel is always lively and entertaining.
The food is reasonable.The location is quiet and allows a good sleep.The gym and sauna are very
good and kept in working order.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freedompaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay Schwarz, Sonstige at Pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Freedompaddy

I don't know what to say, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and your great rating. :)

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. It's important for us that our guests feel comfortable and like a home.

We are looking forward to see you soon again so you can enjoy a pentastic holiday in Leipzig :)

All the best,
Kay Schwarz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews