We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.com
US$71
View deal
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$71
HurbUS$84
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
98
24
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
24
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to city center top floor business trip perfect location nice hotel basement sink comfort facilities train apartment sleep station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Nice hotel, clean room and close to city center. I tried the hotel the first time during Covid lockdown because the kitchenette in room and now I decided again to come back because I had a really good experience the first time. I will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertopasetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sin-Han Thiede, Marketing at Capri by Fraser Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Mr Pasetto,

Wow - thank you for your 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had fabulous stay with us at Capri by Fraser Leipzig.

You are spot on about our location, it is so centrally located and one is within moments to all major attractions, sights and businesses.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you and your colleagues back soon again.


Sincerely,

Sin-Han Thiede
Director of Sales & Marketing, Germany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

I was for business trip and I will be coming to leipzig a lot. This is my first time and it will be one and only one hotel I stay on in Germany. Beat location. Staff very very friendly and you feel like as home and also good for family

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mahdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Haupt, Guest Services / Front Office at Capri by Fraser Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Mr. Mahdi,

We appreciate you taking the time and effort to leave us such a lovely comment and review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at our hotel as well as in Leipzig. We look forward to being your first choice for your next stay in Leipzig. See you soon!

best regards
Sabine Haupt - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Lady at the reception desk did not provide necessary information to my colleague in English and instead ordered me to do so. Rooms are really nice and clean. Tram in front of the hotel was audible throughout the night and did not help falling asleep.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 988businesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Haupt, Guest Services / Front Office at Capri by Fraser Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear 988businesstraveler,

thank you very much for your stay and the following evaluation. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we will look into the matter to avoid this in the future.
The room category you booked is located exclusively on the side facing the busy Goethestrasse. Our Studio Deluxe can be reserved facing the quieter inner courtyard or the Brühl upon request and availability. I look forward to welcoming you again and wish you all the best until then.

warm greetings from Leipzig
Sabine Haupt - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

I couldn't have hoped for a better experience all round at this beautiful hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was gorgeous and very well equipped and designed. I love Leipzig and this hotel is my number 1 there from now on. And it's so close to the central train station, and to the city centre - perfect location.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nutmegmuskat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Haupt, Guest Services / Front Office at Capri by Fraser Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear Nutmegmuskat8,

thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that our staff took such good care of you. We hope to welcome you back very soon and until then we wish you a
good time and stay healthy!

greatings from Leipzig
Sabine Haupt - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews