We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Trip.com
US$97
View deal
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
621
529
102
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
529
102
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite breakfast buffet tram stop comfortable rooms city kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2021

I wouldn't stay at this disappointing Radisson again.
It seemed very badly managed because staff were unhelpful, unsmiling and unfriendly.
Most seemed unwilling to help with even the most basic touristy question . Maybe they simply hadn't been trained to make guests feel welcome.
It was clearly a rotten unhappy work environment for them.
When they ran out of bread - yes bread !! - at breakfast they blamed having " a lot of guests." Oh dear
When we were charged extra taxes - which our booking form said would NOT be applied - one sneery clerk dismissively said we must have booked with a third rate booking firm. We booked with RADISSON REWARDS.
He still wouldn't look into it for us.
So beware!
When we politely asked for a kettle - we were snottily told these were only given to people in superior rooms!
To be fair our room and bathroom were very nice - part from a dirty waste outlet in the sink.
Leipzig's a fab city with the friendliest and helpful people - apart from at the Radisson Blu. You have been warned

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CousinHinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with us. Even though we always appreciate feedback from our guests, I regret to hear that you did not have a good experience and found the service rather cold than welcoming. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the concerned departments.

Be assured that this is not our claim and that it is an unfortunate circumstance.

Kind regards
Eric Perduß
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Just one tram stop away from the Main Railway Station and very strategically located in a public transport hub just across the University buildings - if you get lucky enough to admire the view from your room it is a breathtaking sight especially late at night!
Big rooms (I was staying in a Standard one and it seemed like a junior suite) very modern and clean - just one problem... The air conditioner was either not working at all or turned down to save on cooling expenses!
My room was so hot that during the night, I had to go down to the reception to complain... they were very friendly and understanding with the problem - even tried to unlock one of the windows so that I could get a bit of cool air (room temperature was fixed to 26C +)
That made my whole stay unpleasant which is a pity since there is nothing wrong with the hotel - probably just the managment's fault.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank A_Rantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry there were air conditioning problems. We assure you that this incident will be forwarded to our technical department.I am sure this is a disturbance that only occurs in this room. We hope you will give us another chance.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We had a 5 day stay in this hotel in August 2020 whilst seeing friends in Leipzig and I have to say we enjoyed it.

It is a city centre hotel - a typical Radisson Hotel building as you can see from the many published photographs. Our reception was friendly and the staff spoke English well - quite unusual for this part of the old East Germany. You have to wear a Covid Face mask (during the pandemic) in all public areas except the restaurant and bar but this was not much of an inconvenience at all. The Covid mask rules are very similar to the UK’s regulations generally although social distancing is not as strictly enforced.

The hotel was packed with German tourists at the weekend but was a lot quieter during the week - we did not see or hear any other British people anywhere in Leipzig because (a) the city is not very high on the UK tourist agenda and also (b) the British fear of travel durning “the pandemic”.

They don’t seem to have any in-house leisure facilities - no gym, spa or pool but our trip to Leipzig was not that sort of holiday anyway. There is also no business centre and I did miss that, having to ask my friends for printing services.

Despite the Covid crisis and unlike the super careful British approach, the hotel provide full room service - fresh linen, towels and all the usual amenities, including dressing gowns and slippers. Some of the housekeeping was a bit lax - dirty towels left in the bathroom, glasses not washed etc but a quiet word with Management sorted this out and there were no more problems.

We used their restaurant for the buffet breakfast (a full buffet, unlike in the paranoid British hotels) and while it was acceptable, there were weaknesses notably the absence of warm plates (a pet hate of mine), the absence of decent tea (the Germans drink coffee almost exclusively) and a failure to properly cook bacon (floppy and semi raw on the buffet). Some of the coffee flasks were also lukewarm but we warmed ours up with hot water from the dispenser so all was well. We didn’t use the restaurant in the evening, as we went out with our friends, so we cannot comment other than to say it didn’t seem to be very popular. There are literally hundreds of good restaurants a stone’s throw from the hotel if needed.

Our room 405 was a Junior Suite as on the floor plan, Like all Radisson’s, a Junior Suite is really a large room with a divider - see my photographs. It was clean and fresh and the Wireless internet was free and quite fast. The air conditioner was, however, not up to scratch and seemed to battle with the ambient heat. Despite raising this with staff, we could not get ours to drop below 22 degrees C. That made sleeping a bit unpleasant.

Despite the minor problems, it was a good stay and far from overpriced - we would recommend this place for a short break, if you happen to be traveling to Leipzig.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the back - the front rooms are noisier.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Johnindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Dear Johnindee,

thank you very for being our guest and for taking the time to send this detailed feedback.

Because of the ongoing Covid-19 Crisis we had to close some of our in-house amenities, like our gym, which is located on the ground floor and usually open 24 hours .
I am sorry to hear that you were not offered any printing service from our staff at the reception desk. We will look into this and apologize for the inconvenience.
Furthermore we want to apologize again for the problems related to the cleanliness of your room, but are glad to hear that this problem could be resolved during your stay.

We are always working on improving our offered services for you, so we will look into the problems regarding the breakfast.

Thank you again for your positiv feedback and your constructive criticism. (We also want to apologize for our late response).
I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for recommending our hotel. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business.

Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel leipzig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

I am giving this hotel four out of five only because of the problems with our invoice at the check-out. Twice they charged the wrong amount. Two corrections followed. Finally, the right amount was charged on the card. In spite of the problem being solved on the spot, a slight doubt in the professionalism of the staff crawled in.
Otherwise, our stay was satisfactory. We stayed for only one night in mid-December and the price was very reasonable taking into account the Christmas season. I enjoyed the location very much, as well as the availability of the parking at the back of the building.
There was nothing special about the room, but it was well-maintained, clean and very functional. Our windows faced the main street, but it was very quiet. The Spargos lounge did not strike me neither as particularly comfortable nor cosy, however the prices at the bar were reasonable. Finally, the breakfast was ok.
All in all, I would choose this hotel again for a short stay in Leipzig.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020


Dear “elena076”,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.
I´m very sorry for the problems with your invoice. The next time we will make it better.

Kind regards

Eric Perduss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel it self is nice and clean but the service is way out.
When we arrived the system didn’t why we could not get our magnetic card. This can happen but the clerk at the counter didn’t give any explanation and almost blamed us for the lack in the hotel system.
For some reason we got the wrong receipt when we left. Naturally We should have checked it before we left. Since the stay was a combined business and family trip we needed the receipt. Three mails sent to the hotel haven’t resulted in any answer. I simply asked the hotel to send a digital copy but apparently it is too difficult.
Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Salle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation, the cleanliness and ambiance that you experienced during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you had difficulties regarding your key card either malfunctioning or not working entirely and being given the wrong receipt upon check-out. Most of all the unsatisfactory quality of service and attitude that you received from the front desk staff that you encountered at that time. This is certainly not the complete hotel experience we would want you to have and remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. Your feedback is also very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews