We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Trip.com
US$97
View deal
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
621
529
102
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
529
102
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite breakfast buffet tram stop comfortable rooms city kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2020

I am giving this hotel four out of five only because of the problems with our invoice at the check-out. Twice they charged the wrong amount. Two corrections followed. Finally, the right amount was charged on the card. In spite of the problem being solved on the spot, a slight doubt in the professionalism of the staff crawled in.
Otherwise, our stay was satisfactory. We stayed for only one night in mid-December and the price was very reasonable taking into account the Christmas season. I enjoyed the location very much, as well as the availability of the parking at the back of the building.
There was nothing special about the room, but it was well-maintained, clean and very functional. Our windows faced the main street, but it was very quiet. The Spargos lounge did not strike me neither as particularly comfortable nor cosy, however the prices at the bar were reasonable. Finally, the breakfast was ok.
All in all, I would choose this hotel again for a short stay in Leipzig.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020


Dear “elena076”,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.
I´m very sorry for the problems with your invoice. The next time we will make it better.

Kind regards

Eric Perduss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel it self is nice and clean but the service is way out.
When we arrived the system didn’t why we could not get our magnetic card. This can happen but the clerk at the counter didn’t give any explanation and almost blamed us for the lack in the hotel system.
For some reason we got the wrong receipt when we left. Naturally We should have checked it before we left. Since the stay was a combined business and family trip we needed the receipt. Three mails sent to the hotel haven’t resulted in any answer. I simply asked the hotel to send a digital copy but apparently it is too difficult.
Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Salle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation, the cleanliness and ambiance that you experienced during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you had difficulties regarding your key card either malfunctioning or not working entirely and being given the wrong receipt upon check-out. Most of all the unsatisfactory quality of service and attitude that you received from the front desk staff that you encountered at that time. This is certainly not the complete hotel experience we would want you to have and remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. Your feedback is also very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size, clean and bright. Near to town centre and could walk everywhere for food, attractions and shopping centre. There is a small gym where we could workout and free parking. Pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wysiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear “wysiwig“,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business.
Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig.

Eric Perduss
Front Office Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We paid a very reasonable price in staying in this Radisson Blu. We used the train and the vicinity of the hotel from the train station was one criteria for our selection. In addition, the city center is very close. Tram lines run in front of the hotel. One inside, we were welcome by friendly staff. We were early but our room was ready. Nice spacious room, super nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, although I missed porridge. There is a lobby bar with drinks and small bites. Exceptional value overall.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020


Dear “BeachStone2C“,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business.


Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig.

Eric Perduss
Front Office Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed at RBL for 2 nights for a conference. Close to train station and old town. Breakfast is very good, lunch options are average. Rooms are good size, beds comfortable and bathrooms functional.

Really no complaints, it’s a good quality hotel and front staff is friendly and helpful. As an example, during a busy night, the hotel ran out of irons, so the staff set up a dedicated “ironing room”. For business, would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank cubsfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear cubsfan73,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business.

Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig.

Eric Perduss
Front Office Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews