We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
256
311
66
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
311
66
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge train station great hotel champions bar old town shopping mall two double beds excellent location parking garage main station fitness room typical hotel quiet room christmas market fitness center per day early check
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Probably the best hotel in Leipzig. Nice and big rooms. A breakfast is for kings (rich and tasty). The pool is very small but the fitness center is good for some exercise here and there. The sports bar (Champions) has felt about 100 screens and show permanently football and over sports event live. The food is very good and the waiters very attentive.
Speaking English is no problem in this hotel. The location is perfect (200 m from train station and at the beginning of downtown). The only donwside is the very expensive car park. I would park in the shopping mall which is in front of the hotel. The service and hotel details justifies the high price.
I always enjoy the great big bed with 4 really high quality pillows.

Room Tip: become member
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thorte09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We traveled from Southeast Asia to Germany on a motorcycle during an 8 months trip with Leipzig being the final destination. It was clear to us that we would stay at the Marriott Hotel as this always came across our view when passing along the Goerdelering. It's location is simply perfect, right at the entrance to old town, just across the street from the Hauptbahnhof, with direct access to the Goerdelerring and the road towards Delitzsch, where I originally come from.

Saying this our arrival was fairly easy, well organized, warmly welcome and with the parking garage literally next door we had a safe and secure resting place for our two-wheeler already right away.

Being welcomed by name, luggage taken no matter how wet or dirty it was, we have been guided to our room. A fairly spacious and very bright daylight lid room with big, fluffy bed, a nice view right over the Hoefe am Bruehl, the shopping center roofs as well towards the Northwest of the city center its been nothing short of a really great view. The rooms themselves of course were very clean, slippers and bathrobes available on request and the shower immediately hot to wash off road dust.

One of the things I love about Leipzig is the accent of the people and the sound of the pronunciation. It's almost a little singing the people do whenever they talk. As well I noticed the reception staff to be well trained, several of them obviously from Leipzig, friendly and always a smile available for you.

The accomodies themselves were certainly nice, iinviting for a good relaxation and a fair nights sleep. Beds were really comfortable, not to soft, not too hard, pillows enough and blankets warm and cosy. Nothing to complain about the night.

A very nice thing of the hotel is the included Champions Bar on ground floor. A modern sports bar well decorated with photos, jerseys, sports items and huge screen TVs for public soccer watching. Friendly staff, great food, reasonable drink prices and no headache the next morning ;-)

Breakfast almost finds place in the conference center itself. A very nicely decorated restaurant, warm, comfy, plenty of choice for all meals and drinks, this was the perfect ending to the last night of our ride. Ready to get settled in Leipzig or around, we waved goodbye, thanked a lot and are certain that we will come back one day for a staycation. I can't do anything, but highly recommen the hotel, especially its staff and yes, yes, the breakfast! :-)

Thumbs up, highly recommended!

Room Tip: above 4F already views over neighboring roofs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MakakaOnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

From the central station you can see the sign for Marriott Hotel. Finding the entrance is a little more challenging - I seemed to walk round three sides of the building most times to find the entrance.

Comfortable king Size Bed.
Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room
Shower was good
Breakfast was excellent with omelettes made to order. Large selection of other foods.
You enter room number and name for internet access. Speed was good and able to support Netflix OK

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel was really nice - but one of the things that made it special was the food. Most of us are accustomed to hotel restaurants being ordinary - not this one. The standard of cooking was very high and the cost reasonable. It was really inventive cuisine with a local flavor and was beautifully prepared - enough so that we ate there twice during our 6 night stay. The room was clean and roomy with large bathroom with tub. Good breakfast with prepared to order options and great location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You likely need a de luxe room to get the tub and join the membership to get free internet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marblekallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Just a five minute walk from the train station to this hotel, in a perfect location for exploring Leipzig. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly, recognized our Marriott status, assigned a quiet room as booked on the club floor. Room faced the inner courtyard which was good as we desired a quiet room. Room was large, well appointed with lots of outlets for our gadgets, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was well appointed though with combined shower/tub. Wifi was really good, high speed. We loved the executive lounge and enjoyed having breakfast there as well as afternoon snacks and evening food and wine, as a matter of fact one could have their evening meal in this lounge as there were hot dishes and salad bar, and desserts. Hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Leipzig. The staff here really made this hotel exceptional and special. Highly recommend when visiting the lovely city of Leipzig.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank LosAngelesTraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews