We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
1,951
557
113
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
557
113
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpillow menuperfect locationnespresso machinefive star hotelhistoric buildingold town hallelegant hoteldeluxe roomchristmas marketrooms are spacioushigh ceilingsbach festivallobby barthe main squarefree wifivisit leipzig
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Very nice, new hotel, people really friendly and professional.
Hotel is in the middle of the city, everything on walking distance, close to shoppings
Valet parking for little money
Connected rooms, which was ideal for us as a family

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marleen527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Steigenberger hotel was truly memorable. It is a high class property supported by professional and friendly staff throughout. Our room was superb and the hotel location very central.

Thoroughly recommend the Steinberger Handelshof.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Good byt to Expencive. Roomservice ok - cleaning could be better.
The inderclima was very dry and hot..
Nice central in the mittel of Leipzig.
It could be nice if you could rent bike.
It was my first visit in Leipzig - but not the lat

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steent2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja Z, Direktionsassistentin at Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear steent2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. Great that you liked our location and that you fond Leipzig is worth a second visit.

I am terribly sorry that the cleaning service seemed not to be up to our high standards.

There is a possibility to rent a bike close by to the hotel and our Concierge is always happy to assist with the arrangement. Maybe you try it the next time you are visiting.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and wish you all the bets.

Kind Regards,



Anja Zech-Bohm
Personal Assistant to the General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The Steigenberger is in a fantastic location in the heart of Leipzig with lots of cute shops and galleries around, e.g. Auerbachs Keller is literally a stone throw away. The hotel itself offers a sophisticated and lovely ambience and it also has great amenities. Overall we felt very much comfortable and would come back any time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank madlenn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Centrally located high-end hotel in the heart of the Leipzig Altstadt. Really close to the Marktplatz, town hall, Bach museum, Thomaskirche (for the Bach fans), and Nikolaikirche. Many good restaurant options nearby. Christmas market was just outside the door, with several smaller ones nearby. Probably one of the best located hotels in Leipzig.

We reserved a Grand Deluxe room. Attractively furnished with all the usual amenities, with a great view of the main street below. Reservations by email were smooth - hotel staff were very responsive. Buffet breakfast on the 1st floor met expectations although we preferred a bit more choice. Our first meal when we arrived was in the downstairs lounge. Although the food was good, service was really slow reflecting insufficient staff. Our appreciation to the front desk staff in reserving our train tickets, and also for giving us excellent directions to a doctors clinic.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Salzgasschen
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews