We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Official Site
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
PricelineUS$124
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
79
28
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
28
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main railway station perfect stay practical train breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Wonderful hotel and excellent breakfast. Beautiful bedrooms with nice views. The hotel is very close to the central train station, it's perfect for whom goes to Leipzig by train or bus. The breakfast is absolutly delicious.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbesse671662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onlinereputation Ost, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our HYPERION Hotel Leipzig. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to offer you a place in such a great location with a delicious breakfast. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you another pleasant stay.

Kind regards,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Very modern hotel located at Leipzig's main railway station. Everything was clean and in good condition; space to store your things in the "Comfort" room may be a bit limited if you travel with a lot of luggage / clothing for a longer journey. Good, large room safe though. Tasty breakfast. The immediate vicinity of the hotel at the railway station is not the nicest place, but it's of course practical.

Room tip: If you choose a room with a view, you may get some noise from the street, though the soundproofing is quite good.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IntoTheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onlinereputation Ost, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for your nice rating. We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel as well as our location and our breakfast. Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service and facilities to our valued guests and to contribute towards a memorable stay. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

After charging wrong credit card I was trying to communicate the refund and new charge. But the hotel did not react to my emails and even when I called the person who made was "busy" all the time.
Hotel is nice but staff is really unprofessional . I was really disapointed by their behaviour.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Achjo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onlinereputation Ost, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and for rating us. We are really sorry about your bad experiences regarding our staff and that you weren't treated the way you should have been. We will definitely discuss the case with our team to make sure it doesn't happen again. As you can see in other reviews this is not our standard and daily business and we would like to apologize for this misunderstandings and circumstances you had during. Please be assured that we take your review very seriously and share them to our colleagues to improve in our quality of service. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

The HYPERION in Leipzig was our first hotel if this group!
It is a good location and a fine hotel!
Great service, friendly reception, good housecleaning.
We had a jr suite so no no noice from outside.
The breakfast was overwhelming!
We never expected that.
It will be not our last stay in this hotel group!

Room tip: He suite inside. Parking is not far away.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020

While it's not quite up to the exceptional standard of the Hyperion in Dresden (which is almost impossible to surpass), I was very impressed with this new hotel. The central location could hardly be more convenient. You would never guess that you're right next to one of Germany's busiest train stations because the sound insulation is so effective. The room turned out to be somewhat smaller than it looked on the photos, but it was exceptionally clean, well-designed and eminently practical. I particularly liked the very comfortable bed and the control panel that allows you to operate both the air conditioning unit and every every light switch in the room. The wifi connection was unusually fast and very stable. All the staff members with whom I interacted were very friendly and professional. I was only disappointed to find out that due to the coronavirus restrictions room service breakfast was not available during my stay. I would have thought that having breakfast in your own hotel room would be much less problematic in that regard than sharing a restaurant with other people.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sschwarz14770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Leipzig and for leaving us a kind feedback. How lovely to know that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated most of our conveniences. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday for an even more delightful abidance in great ambience.

Kind regards,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews