We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
ZenHotels.comUS$110
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
63
96
30
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
96
30
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location central leipzig nice hotel city centre furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Perfectly situated in one of the oldest streets in Central Leipzig, which the historical area, this hotel was just perfect for our needs.
We opted not to take the breakfast option as there are so many eateries in the area and we wanted lots of different breakfast experiences. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate is available 24/7 on the second floor (not in your room).
Our room was immaculate, quiet and very comfortable. We couldn’t have asked for more. Staff very very polite and helpful.
Would I go back? 100%

Room tip: Easy to walk to from the station.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 614lynnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Very impressed with our visit here. Three nights, two adults, one child.
Room was stunning; large and airy and very modern. The beds were amazing!
Staff are friendly and happy to help. Breakfasts were lovely - children under 12 are free, so very reasonable too!
The only slight issue was that, despite there being a fabulous closet, there was no where to actually hang our clothes properly. This wouldn’t ordinarily have been an issue, but we were in Leipzig for a family wedding and needed to hang suits and dresses up.

However, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank S7813SMalicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

The Arthotel ANA Symphonie was nice for our 5-night stay in Leipzig. My complaints are just on some minor things. The room was a little small - we were in Germany for a decent amount of time and had full-size luggage, and it was a little challenging having room to open them. I was also disappointed that the room did not have a mini-fridge. The desk in the room had a cabinet that could fit one, but it was empty. We often purchase water (and often food) the night before if we have something going on the next day, so there was nowhere to keep beverages cold or food safe. It was also a little strange having to keep the television on in order to use the Wi-Fi. My husband went to sleep before me one night and I wanted to continue to use my phone, so I needed to have the TV on which was a pretty bright light if someone is trying to sleep. Overall, none of these things were major issues and I would still recommend the hotel - just some possible suggestions to the hotel for improvements and to guests to be aware of the lack of fridge. The room did have temperature control so that was really nice, especially because it was extremely hot outside. The bathroom was also pretty spacious and had a nice upper counter level to store belongings. The front desk staff always greeted us when we came and went and seemed pretty nice. We also felt the hotel was very well-located - an easy walk to the main train station, shopping, and nice restaurants. Overall, a pretty nice hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank megxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

The Arthotel is in a truly great location in central Leipzig. The room (triple, for three people) was much larger than we expected, given our experiences in other city hotels in Europe, with high ceilings and an entire wall of floor-to-ceiling windows. Beds very comfortable and nice bathroom and shower. The breakfast was really good with a fair amount of variety, including hot items, and was very reasonably priced. The main downsides were (a) no direct access by car, and (b) the air conditioning in our room was “just ok.” The lobby was considerably cooler than our room. The street on which the hotel is located (Hainstraße) has no car access most of the time, which is great except for when you are trying to find the hotel by car, unload bags, etc. We had to stop around the corner, send one person with all the bags, and then drive a few blocks to a parking garage to park the car. Not a huge deal once you figure it out, but none of this was obvious from the site we used to book the hotel. Would certainly stay here again, now that we know the drill!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bruceb789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2019

Lovely hotel in an excellent location in wonderful Leipzig. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and the selection and quality superb. A comfortable starting are in reception with free coffee and tea facilities.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews