We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
58
59
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
59
15
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel was attractively arranged around a courtyard, with parking, and seems to be quite an old property, however it has modern rooms. It was very convenient for us as we were very close to a relative, and has a tram stop almost in front of it allowing us to travel to the city centre in around 20 minutes. The staff were fine and quite helpful, the breakfast good, cleanliness was very acceptable but, perhaps, not quite up to the best standards. Perhaps they could improve the equipment in the bedrooms as there is no kettle, hair dryer (We were loaned one on request) or iron and rather than the sweets on the bed on arrival, bottled water would have been welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basil_Hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My wife, daughter and I spent four pleasant nights here at 105 Euros/night (including the breakfast buffet). The room and bathroom were clean, modern and quiet (except for the loud access door from the stairs to the hallway). The hotel is near a busy street but situated such that there is no street noise.

The roll-away bed had an ancient, worn out mattress, but the staff replaced it with a new, firm mattress. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of items. Not extensive but more than adequate. In addition, there is a lovely bakery at the entrance to the hotel courtyard.

The hotel is eight KM east of Dresden. The tram stops close to the hotel and takes only a few minutes to get to the altstadt. The Elbe River bike path is only 300 meters away. We rented bikes from the hotel and had a pleasant ride to/from and within Dresden. There is plenty of room within the hotel courtyard for parking (at no extra charge).

The staff was helpful. In particular they gave us good information on taking the train to Meissen (we concluded it was easier than driving) and how best to access the dramatic, towering rock formations in Swiss Saxony (go to Stadt Wehlen, park by the river, and walk about 2-3 KM through the woods to Bastei and return on the bike path by the river). They also recommended we visit the nearby Schloss Pillnitz (definitely worthwhile).

Room Tip: The top floor is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_traveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We were very satisfied with our room and found the staff very helpful. The breakfast buffet offered a wide selection of breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, juices, etc. In addition there was a wonderful pastry shop on the grounds. From the tram stop across the street we could take the #4 tram and be in the historic center of Dresden in about 15 minutes. Our room was 75 euros/weeknights and 95 on Friday and Saturday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGB1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

The room we've had was nice and clean. It seemed that it had been redone not that long ago. The bathroom was really spacious. We got fresh towels every day even though we didn't ask for it (we left them on the hooks which means not to change them).
The breakfast buffet was good quality with lots of stuff (marmelade, different kinds of bread, yoghurt, flakes, eggs, sausages, fruits, coffee, tea, orange juice,....).
All in all it was worth the price we've paid (€ 75).

Stayed: August 2007
Thank PetBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Inhaber at Hotel Gutshof Hauber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews