We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
33
88
62
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
88
62
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town there is no air conditioning bus stop minute walk clean hotel the ground floor hotel is situated city wifi centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I arrived in January as intended, despite having foolishly booked February! - It was evening but the man at reception happily accommodated us for the same price as the wrong booking and cancelled the wrong booking without fee. (Thank you!) The room was a nice size, enclosed hall, one big room with sofa, table & chairs, bed, WIFI, etc. Adjoining bedroom, all good, decent breakfast and good parking.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed here for three nights. It is out of the city but only a 10 minute walk to the tram and then 25 minutes into the city. Hotel lovely and clean. It has a restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner (opens at 6pm) menu is very limited!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grumorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We have been welcommed on the phone at the Moment of the last minute booking.
The Person at the Check in was very friendly and helpful. We recieved a mini Appartement which perfectly suits us.
The breakfast has all the basics, scrambled egg, cheese, fresh fruit, yogourt, Croissant, ham.....
Free parking in front of e the hotel. Clean and simple. Ca. 15 Minutes Walk from the Central Station. Bus stop also in Front of the hotel. ASK for the Roms on the back and Not on the ground Floor.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank MArco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Located about 1.5km from centre of old town. Free underground car parking, takes about 20 minutes to walk in to the old town, although there is a bus stop opposite hotel
Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel is situated on a busy road running in to the centre of Dresden so can be noisy but that did not really bother us as we are not light sleepers. Pub/bar next door is ok if you arrive late and do not want to head into the city otherwise I would give it a miss, as there are better places in town.
We had to pay on arrival which I never like to do and we couldn't just decide about breakfast on the day we had to pre-order which we found rather annoying. Hence we never took breakfast and at 13euros per person was a little steep in my opinion.
If you need free car parking then I would stay here otherwise I would probably pick somewhere close to centre of old town if we visit Dresden again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Easy underground Parking and just 20 minute walk from Old Town.There is a bus that gets you right to old town right opposite the hotel.
There's a great pub/bar right next to the hotel too.
Great value for money!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashrun_fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews