We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed here for three nights. It is out of the city but only a 10 minute walk to the tram and then 25 minutes into the city. Hotel lovely and clean. It has a restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner (opens at 6pm) menu is very limited!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank grumorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We have been welcommed on the phone at the Moment of the last minute booking.
The Person at the Check in was very friendly and helpful. We recieved a mini Appartement which perfectly suits us.
The breakfast has all the basics, scrambled egg, cheese, fresh fruit, yogourt, Croissant, ham.....
Free parking in front of e the hotel. Clean and simple. Ca. 15 Minutes Walk from the Central Station. Bus stop also in Front of the hotel. ASK for the Roms on the back and Not on the ground Floor.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MArco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Located about 1.5km from centre of old town. Free underground car parking, takes about 20 minutes to walk in to the old town, although there is a bus stop opposite hotel
Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel is situated on a busy road running in to the centre of Dresden so can be noisy but that did not really bother us as we are not light sleepers. Pub/bar next door is ok if you arrive late and do not want to head into the city otherwise I would give it a miss, as there are better places in town.
We had to pay on arrival which I never like to do and we couldn't just decide about breakfast on the day we had to pre-order which we found rather annoying. Hence we never took breakfast and at 13euros per person was a little steep in my opinion.
If you need free car parking then I would stay here otherwise I would probably pick somewhere close to centre of old town if we visit Dresden again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Easy underground Parking and just 20 minute walk from Old Town.There is a bus that gets you right to old town right opposite the hotel.
There's a great pub/bar right next to the hotel too.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashrun_fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Considering Dresden is known here in Germany for its higher than average hotel prices, we expected to pay what we did for the Achat. It is by no means luxurious (but rather functional) and it is good value for money with free parking available, a spacious clean room (it does need updating however) and friendly staff. We were happy with our choice. It is within walking distance to all the sights, but considering the weather, we took the bus which stops just outside the hotel and takes only 7mins to the city centre. There is a fantastic restaurant/brewery across from the hotel too, which was handy for us and our late arrival. Overall, we'd recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scuesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
#44 of 119 in Dresden
672 reviews
Hotel Kipping
#43 of 119 in Dresden
157 reviews
Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden
#19 of 119 in Dresden
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
B&B Hotel Dresden
B&B Hotel Dresden
#32 of 119 in Dresden
220 reviews
ACHAT Premium Dresden
#66 of 119 in Dresden
199 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#25 of 119 in Dresden
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Dresden

Address: Budapester Str. 34, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: €53 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ACHAT Comfort Dresden 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to feel right at home with us in Dresden? Enjoy comfort class service at an excellent price/quality ratio. Are you on business in the baroque city of Dresden? Would you like to arrange a conference or a seminar? Visit a trade fair? Or enjoy the special flair, culture and beautiful countryside in and around Dresden? In any case, our ACHAT Comfort Dresden is just right. A modern hotel that is quietly located yet with easy access to transport, it is next to the renowned Feldschlösschen tavern and within short walking distance to the main train station and city center. 109 free parking spaces in the garage. 157 guestrooms in the Business and Superior categories (also non-smoking rooms). Of these, 51 are apartments with kitchenettes for longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dresden Achat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing