We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
33
88
62
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
88
62
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town there is no air conditioning bus stop minute walk clean hotel the ground floor stayed for nights hotel is situated city centre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Located about 1.5km from centre of old town. Free underground car parking, takes about 20 minutes to walk in to the old town, although there is a bus stop opposite hotel
Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel is situated on a busy road running in to the centre of Dresden so can be noisy but that did not really bother us as we are not light sleepers. Pub/bar next door is ok if you arrive late and do not want to head into the city otherwise I would give it a miss, as there are better places in town.
We had to pay on arrival which I never like to do and we couldn't just decide about breakfast on the day we had to pre-order which we found rather annoying. Hence we never took breakfast and at 13euros per person was a little steep in my opinion.
If you need free car parking then I would stay here otherwise I would probably pick somewhere close to centre of old town if we visit Dresden again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Easy underground Parking and just 20 minute walk from Old Town.There is a bus that gets you right to old town right opposite the hotel.
There's a great pub/bar right next to the hotel too.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashrun_fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Considering Dresden is known here in Germany for its higher than average hotel prices, we expected to pay what we did for the Achat. It is by no means luxurious (but rather functional) and it is good value for money with free parking available, a spacious clean room (it does need updating however) and friendly staff. We were happy with our choice. It is within walking distance to all the sights, but considering the weather, we took the bus which stops just outside the hotel and takes only 7mins to the city centre. There is a fantastic restaurant/brewery across from the hotel too, which was handy for us and our late arrival. Overall, we'd recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scuesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is good, comfortable, with clean rooms, staff is kind and friendly, good breakfast, just a bit limited choice.
The location is good, on walking distance from the train station, on the other side from the old town, there also is a bus but I always liked to walk as it was close

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wallyontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Within a 20 minutes walking distance to all the sights in the old town. All the needed amenities for us, including free underground parking for the car.
It's what you would expect from a budget/ mid-range hotel.

Room Tip: All appeared very good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews