We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
33
89
62
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
89
62
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews there is no air conditioning bus stop minute walk clean hotel the ground floor city wifi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I'm staying in this hotel for a few months (already more than 2 passed). The employees are great, the breakfast is also great, the rooms are clean, wi-fi is free but the speed of the connection depends on the distance to the router.

The normal rooms are not so large, the fridge is missing. I recommend you to ask for an apartment if you stay for a longer period. If you come in the Winter time just make sure that the heat is on before your arriving.

The distance to the downtown (Zentrum) is about 10-15 min of walk and near the hotel you can find Lidl and also a bistro. The parking is free of charges.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

On our way back to Denmark we stayed over in Dresden for a single day to see this very impressive city. The Achat comfort is located, so you easily can use the public transportation into the city center. The Room was OK with modern design, good utilization of the rather small room, very clean and proper. Free parking in the basement and good breakfast. Only thing missing, which was serious in the late afternoon, was the aircondition.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Apart from the noise at night (the hotel is on a main road) and the small bathroom it was OK - clean room, comfy beds (pillow is too hard though), free parking in the basement and really good wifi connection in the room. We didn't try breakfast as it was rather pricey and we didn't hire a bike but the possibility was there. The city centre is at walking distance and there is a lovely brewery right next to the hotel where you can taste local beer and food.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the back where it is probably quieter.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k_elekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked an overnight stay in a double room and expected a comfortable stay. However we had mixed reactions on checking in.
Basic room with comfortable bed, writing table, chair, television with satellite connection, clean bathroom and basic amenities. Sounds pretty normal for the price we were charged.
The shock came on opening the bathroom door. A place so small that I couldn't in any possible way click a picture while standing inside or outside of it. A place so small that the sink had to be fitted outside the bathroom.
The breakfast was pathetic for the exorbitant prices we paid. Apart from the fruits, no real variety.There were flies flying around the food and the platter looking as if bought from the nearest supermarket and opened up for use, better to avoid the breakfast.
All in all, the hotel deserves 3.5 stars out of 5

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff on reception were very helpful especially Susannah. We found that the wifi didn't work on the 4th floor but Susannah moved us straight away to the ground floor and there the wifi worked well. The room was quiet even though it was near the bar. The bed was comfortable and the hotel good value for money. We ate next door which is very popular but the hotel wasn't far from the old town for us as we were driving. We were very pleased with the hotel.

Room tip: The ground floor was quiet and the wifi reception good.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews