We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,711)
Filter reviews
2,711 results
Traveller rating
2,116
493
82
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,116
493
82
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower old town open bathroom great hotel nespresso machine green vault perfect location high ceilings royal palace perfect stay breakfast buffet would highly recommend this hotel modern design opera house walking distance room was large loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,711 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have already stayed in this hotel two years ago (it was called Swissotel back then) and when we returned to Dresden, we decided to do something we rarely do - stay in the same hotel twice. The hotel pleasantly surprised us - not only it had kept its quality, it had even pleasantly suprised us a bit.

The hotel is located in the centre (which makes it perfect for exploring the city, but terrible for getting into the parking lot through the crowds of tourists).

It has very nice facilities, includinga very well furnished spa and fitness room (a nice suprise!), which are apparently included in the room price (at least for us were).

The room was spacious and tidy, included all that we could ask for (bathrobe, slipper, coffee machine and a plenty of little helpful toiletry items). The only downsides for some might be the slightly strange bathroom (directly in the room - great for taking a quick shower and hopping straight to bed, bad if you had eaten a bad taco and are sharing the room with someone). Also note that most rooms do not have any remarkable view (but if we wanted a room with a view, we would not go to Dresden in the first place). Ours was into the courtyard, but there are apparently rooms with view of the surrounding city streets as well.

The staff is very friendly and helpful down to the last cleaning lady, which should not be a such a surprise in this price range.

Breakfast offers wide selection for everyone according to their tastes and is replenished to the last minute, so my tip is sleep in a bit and come later - you will avoid the crowds and still get hot and delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely word about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. It is a pleasure to read that you liked especially our central location, our service and the breakfast. Please be informed that we can offer as well nice rooms and suites with a closed bathroom. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best! Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The Hyperion had more to offer than I took advantage of, as I had only two nights in Dresden and wanted to be out and about as much as possible. But as my title notes it was my favorite and the classiest hotel I spent time in on my trip, Its location is ridiculous - across the street and a wee bit down is the entrance to some of the best museums in the city, and walk a bit farther and you're on the waterfront. Everything about the hotel, lovely room, excellent and friendly service (oh and did I mention the location?) as well as the very reasonable price is the reason for my 5 TripAdvisor circles. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel during your stay in Dresden. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to convince you with location and our nice service. “Best of 9 Hotels during my Recent Three Weeks in Germany “ - is an amazing compliment and we would like to thank you for the positive words. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you another pleasant stay. Best regards! Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The room had an interesting design with the vanity basin, bench, bathroom and shower positioned towards the centre of the room. It also had contemporary, vibrant decor, a work desk and was quite spacious. The coffee machine and complementary water each day were very much appreciated. Staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very good value for money, AND includes sparkling wine if you wish. The helpful young man who checked us is said that we were "in the centre of the centre" and he was spot on, the location could hardly be any more central. Overall, this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Boyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for taking your time to send us your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you liked especially our central location, our service and the equipment of our room. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Dresden! Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss is a modern Hotel in the historic part of Dresden. Welcome was friendly and efficient. The room was specious. Breakfast buffet was huge and there was something for everybody. I recommend this Hotel when you stay in Dresden.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank G1923JTpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear guest, Thank you that you have taken the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our home stay and thank you for your feedback. If you lead your trip back, we are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our two day stay was very pleasant. The room was quiet, comfortable and well appointed. The configuration of toilet behind glass door and open sink may not be for everyone. The location across from the Schloss and very near the Opera house, museums and pedestrian zone could not be more convenient for sight seers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for being our guest and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service constantly. Please be informed that we can offer as well nice rooms and suites with a closed bathroom. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews